We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big clean rooms and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My 3 Grandkids and I stayed here for 3 nights in 1 room and my son and a co-worker in another room while my son was selling at the Repticon Reptile show at the fairgrounds nearby. It is a really nice hotel. I picked it for the good reviews, and the nice big rooms. The cost was good for what you got. The breakfast are also very good and offer lots of hot and cold variety. The only problem I had was those darn key cards that don't work part of the time. The bathtub dripped one night, but I reported it the next day and they fixed it before we got back. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is in a good and safe location and lots of restaurants and things to do nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetAwayGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear GetAwayGma,

Thank you for your excellent review! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to a future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

The best hotel in Lawrenceville, Georgia. Will definitely stay there again. The employees were always smiling and greeting me, they made sure I was a happy guest. My family and I had a wonderful time in Lawrenceville especially since we choose a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcastro0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear kcastro0831,
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in excellent customer service here at HIE. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Atlanta. I thought it was a great deal for the price. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The breakfast was good, with your standard eggs/toast/breakfast meats, a pancake maker, fruit and a variety of hot and cold cereals. The staff was very nice, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean.

There were two things I would point out, however:

1. The heat in the fourth floor hallway didn't work (or they turned it really low). This wasn't really an issue except for when I'd wake up and head downstairs for breakfast in my pjs. For those brief moments, it was uncomfortably cold, but not freezing.

2. The area surrounding the hotel is basically dead. This isn't a complaint about the hotel, but just something to keep in mind. You'll need to drive if you want anything.

All in all, I thought the hotel was great and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furqan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Furqan M,

Thank you for your in depth review! We apologize for the low heat on your floor, but we hope you enjoyed the rest of the stay. We enjoyed having you and hope we can become your "go-to" hotel anytime you are in Lawrenceville, GA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you plan to use the fold out couch as a bed, check it as soon as you arrive and before unpacking your luggage. The one in Room 214 was broken and we had to change rooms late at night after our kids were dressed for bed. The new room they gave us was on the 4th floor and the heat was not working in the hallway on that floor.
The on-duty attendant was very nice throughout this whole ordeal and offered to help us move all of our things to the new room.
However, it would have been easier on our family if the manager he had to call would have allowed just my son and I to move to another room and my wife and daughters to stay in the original room. We would not have had to repack everything at our kids bedtime. He said the manager would require us to pay for 2 rooms if we did this. Either way, the staff had to clean 2 rooms, so his expenses would have been the same.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the fold out couch as a bed, check it as soon as you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank My_Family_5_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear My_Family_5_2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I reserved a room at this hotel based on positive reviews. Big mistake! The night we arrived, it was raining, downtown Lawrenceville is all one-way streets, and we were pulling a 20' trailer. I called for directions and the manager said use the GPS on your phone and hung up. I called back and said I don't have GPS. His then said to stop and ask someone - I told him I was asking him!! He was unable to give directions to his hotel and we were only 1 mile away. We finally arrived and when I was checking in, he told another customer on the phone to use GPS because he was busy and hung up. He then "said" he was giving me the AAA discount, but did not. Charged me $20 incidental fee without telling me. I was quoted a total price of $88, recieved bill under door of $98 and debited $109. The only reason I gave this 2 stars was because the room was large and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. Also upon checking out, a couple waiting said that they had ants all over their room. When I mentioned the additional charges, the lady checked her banking account and discovered the same thing - she was not happy either!! Avoid this place!! Country Inn and Suites right down the road was SO MUCH NICER!

Room Tip: Go to Country Inn and Suites right down the road.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. It is near the highway and only 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. We really enjoyed our stay over the weekend. We also got a great rate.The service was phenomenal and the staff was very attentive, the room was huge and the bed was really comfortable,clean and smelled great. The location is near plenty of restaurants to enjoy in walking distance. The only downside was the view outside the hotel but we will be back to soon.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SharkyandAlphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SharkyandAlphie,

We're so glad you had a fabulous time here at HIE Lawrenceville, Ga!!! Our family of employees here thrive on giving the best guest experience possible! We look forward to your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed one night because we were attending an Atlanta Braves game and had plans in the outskirts of Atlanta the next day. We got the room through Hotwire.

Pros
-room was fairly up to date and reasonably decorated, and included a refrigerator and microwave
-breakfast was acceptable
-they accommodated our request for some extra time in checking out, extending us an hour (which we didn't fully need but appreciated.)
-appreciated being put on top floor.
-although they said they were doing window caulking, we were never disturbed by it (although we were really only there for a few hours.)

Cons
-we didn't really know the area when booking and it's not necessarily an area of town we would stay in again
-window covering was only sheer curtains. The heavier drapes do not pull closed. Would have preferred to be able to fully close the drapes
-pool already covered and closed, although I'm not sure we would have used it, the weather seemed to be that the pool could have remained open

Room Tip: Request a higher floor if you feel uncomfortable with the area of town. Fourth floor was also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fountainb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Fountainb,

Its always great to get away from the hustle and bustle of a major city traffic such as Atlanta, Ga. We're glad you enjoyed the Braves game and even happier that you had such an excellent stay at HIE Lawrenceville with us! We look forward to your future stay and make sure its just as good or better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
466 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
81 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville

Address: 520 John B Wilson Ct, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-7647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA! Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel, 38 minutes from Downtown Atlanta, boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills Shopping Mall & 20 minutes from the Mall of Georgia - the largest mall in the Southeastern region of the United States. Of all the hotels in Lawrenceville, GA, the Holiday Inn Express(R) is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home. Corporate guests looking for a hotel in Lawrenceville, GA need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express(R) Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. We also now offer late meal options for guests checking in after hours. Just pre-order a meal from our preferred caterer, J. Michael's Cakes & Catering and have it waiting for you when you arrive at the hotel. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and the Gwinnett Arena, and several other prominent Lawrenceville corporations, Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville is the best choice for our business travelers. Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Dave & Busters, Medieval Times, Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA. The crystal clear waters of our seasonal outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Holiday Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing