We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN AVERAGE BARFOOD”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dillons Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #92 of 386 Restaurants in Lawrenceville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Establishments that are more bar than restaurant seldom offer great food, with the norm usually being closer to “fair.” The food at Dillon’s belies that fact and is much better than your average “bar”. Prices are reasonable, the service if friendly AND professionally prompt, plus they have live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Absolutely worth a first visit for those never having been there, as well as frequent return visits for their regular clientele.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilverBean925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, Manager at Dillons Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, thank you for the great review! Great food and service is our priority, and we are happy to hear that you appreciate it! We hope you return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Had been here before last winter, and the fried pickles were heaven. Not this time, pickles were bland, waitress who had been there 4 months according to her didn't know the menu. Things on the menu they were out of. They don't do frozen drinks, of any kind...a beer and whiskey type of place

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mysteri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Met friends at Dillons to see some live music of Saturday night. Obviously has many regular patrons. Most folks new each other. Service was very friendly and attentive. Had chicken bites and fried pickle appetizers. Chicken was good. Pickles were very good. I would definitely recommend them!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

My friend and I visited Dillons for the first time last week. They have live music on the weekends and the band was really good. We had sandwich platters and it was actually more than we could eat-tasty! This is a great "neighborhood bar and grill" with good food, friendly staff and reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Met my friend and we had a great time. Music was so good and the drinks were strong. It wasn't too packed and the servers were polite.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank GingerB838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillons Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Dillons Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing