We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Great Rates, and Pet Friendly”
Review of Super 8 Lavonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lavonia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lavonia
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Great Rates, and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We already had a reservation here, and broke down 30 miles away. After a 6 hour wait for a tow into the hotel the General Manager called to get us a rental car, and when they didn't call back she offered to drive my wife the 25 miles to Commerce to 4 different rental places to get a car. When none were available (huge weekend in Atlanta) she even offered to loan us a vehicle. We politely declined, and she offered to drive us to the dealer in Commerce when our vehicle was fixed. The hotel was clean and quite. You are given discounts at Pizza Hut, Shoneys and La Cabanas if you eat at any of them and show your room key. They were remodeling so keep that in mind as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasy097, General Manager at Super 8 Lavonia, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for your comments and hoping we will have you and your family back again with us and you will see the difference we have created with our remodeling and the interent. Hope you had a safe trip home and you are on the amend. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    35
    21
    23
See reviews for
70
33
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Wentworth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good place to stay. I needed a room in a pinch and there was a fishing tournament close by but they had a room available. The staff here is great. The only problem was the shower in the room didn't work, but I could take a bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lstraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasy097, General Manager at Super 8 Lavonia, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back again to see how our remodeling is progressing. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MABLETON
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stopped here for the night on our way to Charleston, SC. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Nice accommodations and great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank chrislast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavonia
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Lavonia
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Hartwell
29 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hartwell
Hampton Inn Hartwell
#1 of 3 in Hartwell
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lavonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lavonia

Property: Super 8 Lavonia
Address: 14227 Jones St, Hwy 17 & I-85 at Exit 173, Lavonia, GA 30553-3370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lavonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lavonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lavonia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Lavonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lavonia
Lavonia Super Eight
Lavonia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing