We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Ample portions.”

Downtown Cafe and Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Lavonia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food. Ample portions.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We found the food to be very good. Better than most Italian Greek cafes. Huge portions. Not a lot of atmosphere but good solid food that leaves you satisfied. Fair pricing for what you get. Same menu for lunch or dinner but they do have daily specials at lower than the normal menu price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucky1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“a nice out of the way place”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been going here for a long time and we are never disappointed. The pizza is quite good and they make a fantastic stromboli. It's always worth the drive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reliably good diner in Lavonia”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Diverse menu with greek, Italian, and deli choices. The food is good, portions are big and cost is low. I'd say it's perfect for a small town diner with limited options. The service is average to good, depending on when you go. It can be very crowded in warmer months when the lake crowd is in for the weekend or summer vacation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realpakjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was excellent and the service was good. They have a variety of Italian dishes on the menu. I had the hawaiian stromboli and it was quite good. As we were entering the restaurant, another couple coming out told us about how good their spaghetti was. If you are in Lavonia, I highly recommend the Downtown Café.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located in the heart of Lavonia Ga. this place has good food and good prices. They make a great pizza and I just love their Stromboli.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Cafe and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Cafe and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing