We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Rooms comfortable....not enough handicapped parking. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Accommodating with last minute requests. I did, however request a wake up call and failed to get it. It didn't present a problem for me as I woke up on my own.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    101
    62
    40
    21
See reviews for
194
121
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
owensboro, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The very friendly and professional staff will greet you and make you feel at home! The property and layout are very well orchestrated and will make it a place you want to sit back and relax. With several restaurants next door that suit both kids and adults it is a great place to stop and enjoy being off the highway. A good nights sleep will await you in the beds with an assortment of pillows that the Hampton Inn is well known for! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickandstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The over all stay was great considering you don't have to deal with the front desk long. A young girl was helping me check in and I could tell she was new. She was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The manager came in and yelled at the girl helpig me, which I thought was very unprofessional. I felt sorry for the girl. The manger took over and finished my check in, but was rather rude and treated me like I was a bother. To that young girl , keep up the good work and thank you. As for the manager go back to your obvious serving job.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Fort Myers Beach. We checked in at about 11pm, thank goodness I booked early as they were sold out and we would have drove an hour to find another hotel. Staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. This Hampton inn was maybe a 1/4 mile off I-75. The only bad thing was the continental breakfast, but there is a McDonald's next to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimbu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of going to Wild Adventures. The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient. The rooms seem kinda worn down compared to other Hampton Inns though. Good place if you want to visit Wild Adventures.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The "hot" breakfast is some "just add water" eggs and a waffle maker, the rest of the food is continental. Also there are only 4 tables to sit at. You'll either need to take food up to your room or sit on a couch to eat. There is no hot tub and the pool is tiny compared to the size of the hotel. Lastly, if the people above you can't control their children or walk heavily, you'll be kept up all night with running/jumping/thumping on your ceiling half the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review although I wish it was under better circumstances. Regardless we appreciate your feedback because it assists us in improving our hotel. I'd be more than happy to speak to you personally and try to fix the issues you had here with us. My email is Jamie.hart3@hilton.com. Sincerely, Jamie Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped in at this hotel on our way to Stone Mountain. They were very accommodating to provide adjoining rooms and rooms were clean. The hotel was quiet, but the pool was small. There is a Cracker Barrel you can walk to. Their continental breakfast was excellent. Perfect place for a one night break from the car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Address: 4906 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing