We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute to escape Atlanta early before an ice storm. We stayed there because it is halfway to Disney. Wonderful hotel, very comfy beds, and a very nice breakfast. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cassondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 501 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a small Hampton, but perfect for our needs. Simple, but clean, quiet rooms. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fare. Both nighttime and morning staff and the breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. The staff gave us excellent service. We will definitely keep this hotel on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P67O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had a first floor room near the office and the dining area, which I appreciated. The room was clean and welcoming. The only concern I had was that there was only one person at the counter for checking in and I had to wait. She was manning two phones with graciousness and apologized for my having to wait. I was in no hurry, but I felt for her.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The young lady at the front desk is truly an asset to the Hampton Inns. She knew her job, she knew how to handle people and was personable to everyone, kind and always had a smile on her face. Our room was exceptional. We have stayed there 4 times in the last 1 1/2 years and will continue to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I almost always book into Hampton Inns when we travel to and from Florida. Although they all differ to some degree, I have never been disappointed with any of my stays but on this one occasion, I could not stay. There were a number of problems with our advance booking but that would be a Hampton head office issue.
This hotel however had given away our room but offered us another room on the ground floor (#111). But when we walked in to check it out, we were overcome by an exceedingly toxic odour. My wife, who is asthmatic, was unable breath and was verging on a medical event. We went back to the front desk and were told, sorry no other rooms available. It was 5:00 p.m. and the hotel was now getting very busy with people booking in. I asked the manager if she could locate a vacancy at another Hampton Inn further along the highway. Their telephones and internet were both down and the manager used her cell phone to call 2 hotels but would not call any more then that. So without a room, we just continued to drive for a long long time.
The manager had told us that they use Febreeze in the rooms and that it is used by all the Hampton Inns. Firstly, I have never smelt anything like this before and secondly, Febreeze is a product that only masks odours. I does not clean anything. It will even mask the odour of mold and mildew so I can't see how this could be healthy for anyone using the room who has even the mildest of allergies. In this day of scent free workplaces and the abolition of strong perfumes, I don't understand why Hampton Inns don't follow the health practices of their other business peers.

Room Tip: Don't take room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed there on our way home from a trip to Florida and was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, up to date and reasonably priced hotel that was convenient to the Interstate. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We will stay there again on our next trip south.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were traveling home and stopped here for the night as we had past experience with Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Address: 4906 Timber Dr, Lake Park, GA 31636-4948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing