We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Park)
$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area(Valdosta)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Lake Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
227
114
79
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
114
79
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areacracker barrelbreakfast staffi highly recommend this hotelroom was cleanpizza hutcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendlygreat place to staywould stay here againwe've stayedone night staylong drivewild adventuresparking lotvaldostainns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the night of October 2 on my way to Orlando. Free night due to Hilton Diamond status. Our room was on the 2nd floor of the hotel facing the McDonald's drive thru and parking lot. Road noise was loud until things cooled off around 9:00pm. The hotel is right next to McDonald's and Cracker Barrel and walking distance to a Pizza Hut. Breakfast was decent and rooms were standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean but no fridge or microwave in the room. Very close to alot of places to eat. It was close to our desitnation also. The beds were not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns but the room was clean and furnished nicely as usual. The complimentary breakfast was good. More food than other hotels provide for free. The staff are very helpful and very friendly also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

How was I tricked? By the A/C unit. An otherwise very nice stay was seriously marred by the A/C in my room. I set it to my desired temperature and it efficiently achieved my preferred temperature. Then --- every time it stopped and restarted itself it returned to the hotel's default setting and I would wake up in a sweat! So all night long I had to get out of bed and set it again, and again and again! So, I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cyzanzubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We strive to ensure that each guests expectations are exceeded. We do apologize if this was not the case. We sincerely apologize about the inconveinces while being our guest.

Again, thank you and we do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

* When arrived shortly after 3pm to check in, the room was not ready because they were working on maintenance to the room. The staff was polite and offered us bottled water; however, we had planned out trip to allow our two young children a short nap before heading to a rehearsal for the wedding we were in town for. Instead we spent the time sitting in the lobby with two extremely tired children waiting for a room that was supposed to be ready. This was extremely frustrating as it was past check-in time and seriously impacted our ability to enjoy the wedding festivities that evening. * We had paid extra for a suite so that my son could have his own sleeping area and not be woken by the baby at night. Also, he still sleeps with bed rails at home and we liked the idea of a large sleeper sofa as making the bed a little more secure for him and lower to the ground than a normal bed. However, when we opened the bed at his bed-time it was completely broken. The bottom left corner was missing springs to hold the mattress on and the mattress in that corner sunk down to nearly the floor. If you put any weight on it, it hit the floor. EXTREMELY unsafe for anyone, much less a toddler. When I went to the front desk they provided a roll-a-way bed which worked ok, but we had planned and paid for something different and were stuck with a SMALL roll-a-away that we were concerned our son would fall out of during the night and was in the way during the day. Extremely frustrating. * There were other basic repair needs in our room. For example, one of the window curtains had half fallen off making it difficult to fully shut the curtains. The smoke alarm cover was hanging open on the wall. We saw multiple cockroaches and crickets in the hallway of the hotel. Etc. Etc. * Our room was right next to the elevator closet making it extremely noisy. All in all there were some extremely basic maintenance and safety issues that need to be addressed. The experience was extremely disappointing. The staff was polite, but frankly didn't have a satisfactory solution to the problems we raised while there and we were left to put up with them. We didn't even bother to mention the more minor problems.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking hte time to submit a reveiw on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only use this hotel as part of a travel stop-over on our way to Atlanta, and we've been staying there for more than five years, and have always been happy. It seemed to us that there had been improvements since our last stay which was extra special, like upgrade to the lobby area and room furnishings. All in all, it's more than quality-for-price, it's just plain quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews