We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed April 29, 2013

excellent - very pleasant. Personnel helpful and attentive. Atmoshpere in hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable and we are looking forward to future stays there during our trips. Would highly recommend this hotel to travelers. Breakfast had a variety of items and was quite tasty. On the way back home we went out of our way to be sure we could stay at another Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Lake Park, Ga. We value you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 477 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members with preferences clearly stated on our profile--quiet room away from the ice machine and elevator. It appears that you have to check in early in order to have your requests honored even though you made reservations weeks before. When we arrived about 10:00, the only room they had was near the ice machine and across the hall from the breakfast area---so no hope of sleeping in. When I questioned this, the man on duty didn't seem very concerned, and a lady who was also at the desk made no effort to help. On top of that, our key cards didn't work. Why have an honors program if you aren't going to try to accommodate your loyal members?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you encountered.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I thought the rooms were clean & comfortable. The breakfast & staff were pretty good too. Was surprised to not have a microwave or refrigerator, especially for the price, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with my family on our way to Orlando. We stayed in a King suite that was very spacious. We had a corner room that was very quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly and tried to accommodate everyone even though they were completely booked. It is very easy access to interstate and lots of restaurant options close to the hotel. Everything was very clean - the breakfast was warm and the staff kept everything full and the breakfast area clean even though it was crowded. We will be stopping here again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebD928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I like Hampton Inns and always try to stay there. However, we had a few problems at this particular hotel. Our room A/C had temp problems -- the temp would fluctuate between very hot (thermostat set at 66) and freezing cold (thermostat set at 65, 1 degree diff). There was also a slight musty mixed with perfume smell that caused my wife and son's allergies to act up. Lastly, the breakfast area was very full and some couldn't find a table to sit at (it was Spring Break, so the hotel was booked... that happens.) The staff did take care of us and refunded our stay, so I was grateful.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room not facing the highway side (noise level.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We value you as a guest and want your stay to be as comfortable as if you were at home. We take your comments personally and are working on all issues that were encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I love this place and highly recommend it. I've stayed here a number of times and love almost everything about it. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area. The location is perfect and the breakfast is second to none!

I would stay on the 3rd floor if possible. This place is great but it's one imperfection is the amount of noise that you hear when a person is walking around there room that is right above your room.

Room Tip: I would stay on the 3rd floor if possible. This place is great but it's one imperfection is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We value you as our guest and look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

recently stayed here for a night on my way to FL.
fantastic location with cracker barrel and McDonalds next door and beside the interstate. easy to locate.
very friendly and helpful staff. efficient check-in. I liked that they confirmed my reservation in advance of our stay via email.
good free breakfast.
very good sleep quality and clean. excellent value imo. would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Address: 4906 Timber Dr, Lake Park, GA 31636-4948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing