We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lipstick on a pig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lipstick on a pig”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been loyal Hilton customers for many years and have been staying at this property for years on our way to Florida. Last year there were multiple problems here, no hot water, they ran out of breakfast items, etc. the manager was kind enough to give us a letter stating that we could have a comped room for this stay, which was honored. We were unable to use the wi-fi as it was down. Eventually I got in using a different method. but you have to jump through a lot of hoops to connect, unlike at some other hotels where it is automatic. There were no extra pillows and the manager had to go to an empty room to find some for us. There is no refrigerator in the room so we had to use ice to keep a three month supply of insulin cold. The bag they gave us for the ice broke and then the machine on our floor ran out of ice so we had to go to another floor and luckily I found a zip lock bag in my cosmetic bag to use for the ice. We stayed in a small La Quinta last night and it was way more comfortable for much less money than Hampton charges. Every room at the LQ had a fridge, microwave, excellent staff and the most comfy beds. We are converted. I have also asked the Hampton people to stop routinely spraying every room with Febreeze as a lot of people have sensitivities with it. I have never heard back from them about this. The property looks lovely but in reality, there are real management problems that still exist a year later. Even for free, I felt cheated. As of this writing we haven't showered or had breakfast yet, so in fairness I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Maybe try a different property
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdithR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We want you to know that we take your comments seriously and want you to know that we are renovating the hotel very soon. We hope to have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about,
if your travels bring you back to the area.

SIncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    62
    41
    22
See reviews for
198
122
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

After stopping at and paying for a room at the Ashburn Inn, I decided to cross the parking lot and try the Hampton. Room was a much improved choice from Ashburn. Customer service was great, room was average, breakfast was normal.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GoBraves09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your and appreciate your business. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be improved and that you enjoyed our customer service. I have also taken your comments regarding our breakfast and we are currently looking into ways to expand our menu. Again I thank you for your comments and if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,

David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stop at this hotel often on our way up North. Very clean hotel .. Quiet location. Nice breakfast. What made the stay even more pleasant was the hotel staffer Adeleen. She was so professional , pleasant and very eager to please. We appreciated her delicious cookies after our long trip!. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kales47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family stayed here for 2 nights over labor day weekend. The building itself is a little different. It has an indoor atrium which was nice. The breakfast area was in the middle of the atrium. The rooms are what you would expect, no complaints there. The hotel is just off the interstate and walking distance to Cracker Barrell, McDonalds, and Pizza Hut.
We got a pizza and sat in the breakfast area to eat it. My daughter found ants all over the bananas in the fruit basket! Other than that it was just average.

Room Tip: you may want a room on the opposite side of McDonalds as the drive thru is right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianf0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here one night. Room was nice and clean. We would stay there again. We had two rooms and both of them were nice. The breakfast was good. Location was great right off interstate about five miles into Ga off Interstate 75.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This Hampton Inn was by far the worst Hampton Inn I have been to. Nothing in the business center worked. The showers only had lukewarm water. The breakfast was horrible! We got down there at 9am and all of the eggs, sausage and potatoes were gone. We waited 30 minutes and they finally brought some more out only to find out they were disgusting. Apple juice tasted like water. Then there were kids screaming up and down the hallway early in the morning. The elevator made horrible grinding noises. By the way the outlets that are supposedly near by - almost non-existent. Everything has closed down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is located reasonably close to Wild Adventures; it is very clean and quiet! The front desk staff were extremely helpful; breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. Easy access to main highway if you desire to go to Valdosta for mall, movies, multiple restaurants; only a short distance on this same exit to McDonalds, Wendys, Taco Bell, ChickFil-A, SubWay, Sonny's BBQ, and Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: They apologized ahead for any noise (beyond their control) that might be present from renovation of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Address: 4906 Timber Dr, Lake Park, GA 31636-4948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing