We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price, but I might think twice the next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok for the price, but I might think twice the next time”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This one is a bit hard to review. On the plus side, the room LOOKED clean. Beds were okay. No phone, but they solved that pretty quickly. No newspaper in the morning, but a better than average breakfast in the morning for free. However, both my wife and I itched while laying in bed, though we saw nothing-- no bugs visible. Finally, we tried to find HBO on their tv -- something listed on their outdoor sign. They said they did not have it; when we mentioned the sign, the employee acted as though she did not know what we were talking about. This Quality Inn is definitely a mixed bag.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    18
    6
    23
See reviews for
28
31
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a trip to Orlando. Interior was very dated but clean. Beds were OK, breakfast was pretty good. Good location right off interstate close to Cracker Barrel and several fast food places. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stays, they had a lot of places to eat within walking distance. Also within walking distance couple of discount book stores and antique places.

The wireless was non-functional. The hotel had contracted with "golden tree" service for internet. I could connect to "golden tree" service easily but from "golden tree" to the internet, the service continually hung up and timed out. Wireless performed the same on both stays.

The desk person was friendly

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

It was an average stay at an average hotel. Nothing terribly bad or extremely good. We would stay again. It was clean. Towels were not the most absorbent or very large.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazdevil68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

If you are traveling with a dog you cannot do better than the Quality Inn in Lake Park, Georgia. They have a great staff who are pet friendly too. There is a very large wooded area with roads through it right behind the motel. It is an excellent place to walk a dog. The continental breakfast is quite good, the rates are reasonable and it is easy to get to from I-75. On one occasion after I'd check out and drive about 15 miles, I discovered I'd left something a good leather jacket in my room. From past experiences I thought it would be found and kept by someone there but to my surprise when I called they told me they had it at the desk and were holding it for me. I was already sold on the place but that made me an even stronger fan. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandL830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Ft Lauderdale and could not believe the state of this room. The beds were comfortable but the noise from adjoining rooms kept us awake most of the night. Every shower being turned on, every toilet flush and running tap sounded as if it originated in the room. The only face cloth was stained gray-brown and the towels too thin to have much drying power. Shower curtain and bath enclosure were spotted with mold. Trim around the sink had become unglued. Never again will I trust the "Quality" of this company.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xellentcruisenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Park hotels

Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Former Holiday Inn Express, this place has fallen sharply into a state of neglect. Ice machines haven't worked for >year, trash frequently overflowing, pool is green, rooms are fair (clean, good bedding, nothing fancy), cheapest rates and still 85% vacant...
Hampton Inn or Days Inn look like a better value at this exit!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
113 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
11.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1198 Lakes Boulevard, Lake Park, GA 31636 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing