We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop on the way home from FLA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a great place to stop on they way home from Florida. Clean quite with a breakfast. I would like to see the beds be queen size because having two adults on a full is a bit close and the rooms looked to have had them at one time. The beds were comfortable but small.TV was tube and not flat-screen. I hope they will update the rooms at some point.

Did receive a confirmation call at 10pm to make sure we were still checking in. The hotel was busy with a motorcycle race and spring break traffic, so it was nice to have the assurance we had a room. Check in was quick and easy. Will stop there again as it looks like a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing pool were close to everything, but were far enough away from parking to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbitdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.We are in the process of up grading our tv's to the flat screens this year.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Basic hotel. Good deal for the money. Beds comfortable. Pleased to see maids washing sheets & comforters! Friendly staff. Slept in so missed breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We would like to thank you for your responce.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our last two visits to Florida. It is a very clean and safe hotel. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Close to many restaurants and just a quick hop for I-75. They serve a great breakfast, not too heavy for the days drive.

And, the price is right!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BobAndLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at Days Inn Lake Park.We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Travelingby by myself. Very secure place, clean, big rooms and clean, having microwave and refrigerator. Reasonable prices!!!!!! Close to the interstate, quiet place, AC, for a person that travel by him or her self is very safe.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gutinold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciate you staying with us.We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAT G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn04054, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

After a very unsatisfactory experience at a Days Inn in Bradenton FL, it was a delight - and an enormous relief - to stay in a facility that was clean, well maintained, well equipped.and well presented. A capacious room, VERY comfortable beds, and everything in fine working order ensured a highly enjoyable stay.
The breakfast area was delightful: roomy, airy, flooded with light. Choice of food was good. We would have welcomed something hot besides waffles.
Reception staff were efficient, courteous, helpful and welcoming.
Overall EXCELLENT value for the $70+ (with tax) charge.

Room Tip: Our room towards the rear of the facility ensured a very quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing.We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
13 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
14 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Address: 4913 Timber Dr, I-75 & Hwy-376 Exit 5, Lake Park, GA 31636-4949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Inn Lake Park Hotel Lake Park
Days Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing