We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise off the highway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my way to Florida. I never have much luck with finding decent hotels, as I make this trip a couple times per year, but for once I got lucky! Just needed something simple, for a quick overnight, before heading out early the next morning, and this certainly fit the bill.

The price was right, the staff helpful, and the room was fresh and clean! It was certainly a nice change from so many other hotels on this route that compete in the same class. I have pulled up to some, and by the looks of the parking lot, would rather sleep in my car at the rest stop.

The pool area looked nice and clean, but I arrived to late to use. The lobby was small, but quaint. They had a continental breakfast I noticed as I was checking out, appeared to have oatmeal, breads, fruit, etc. I did not take advantage of because I wanted to hit the road, but it looked adequate (no meats).

I will likely stay at this property the next time I am headed to Florida, Clean room, nice staff, and as a female travelling alone, I felt safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and Thank You for such a great review! We do hope you stay with us again. Maybe you will have time to enjoy our pool and indulge in the many breakfast choices we offer.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 615 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very comfortable hotel, reasonably priced, and right off I-75. The room was clean and more than adequate for a good night's sleep. Good stopping point between Tampa and Atlanta. The staff was very friendly, especially since we arrived very late at night. Breakfast was a bit more than a simple continental breakfast and included make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, a variety of muffins, cereal, juice, fruit, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Having a friendly face at a late hour makes a big difference. :) We do seem to be located at the halfway mark for many travelers and have become a regular stop for many seasonal travelers.

We hope you enjoyed our great breakfast. The smell of the waffles cooking is a wonderful way to wake up and start your day!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our second over-night stay here -- March and now September. Quiet location right off I-75. Nicely landscaped with trees. Very neat and clean. Even SOFT towels! Outdoor pool. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee in room. Our king room was very large. Breakfast includes Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, and more. MacDonalds is almost across the street, other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ammy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for returning to us for a repeated stay! Our soft towels must have done the trick. :) We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us and sharing the great qualities of our property.

We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is well kept and run, all the way around. The rooms are clean, looks to be newly painted nicely done. The grounds are well maintained done in a FL resort style.The staff helpful and very friendly, the breakfast standard (but good for free). The hotel is close to restaurants,and freeway. It is quite. The rooms are decent size & well appointed, complete with small frig & microwave & coffee pot, a bathroom that gives you all the space you need to lay out your toiletries, the bed was comfortable. The pool was heated just enough, large and inviting with plenty of tables and pool chairs again makes you feel like your at a resort )Strawberry Daiquiri anyone??) Did I mention the place is very clean? Search for the best internet rate regardless of your reason for visiting the Valdosta,/Lake Park, GA area, this hotel is a great choice., you won’t regret it. It is close to everything you need, Your best bet off of I-75 going to or from FL.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn04054, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for noticing our recently renovated rooms. It is so nice when the hard work that is put in to keep our property clean and pleasing to the eye is noticed and commented on. It lets us know we are doing something right.

We do hope that you stop by and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stopped here several times going and coming to Florida. No fancy rooms or prices, just a great place to snag some ZZZZ's and be on your way. The front desk staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the cont breakfast is well stocked. A Cracker Barrel is across the street, and a McD's if you want something quick. Lake Park is a good place to stop and avoids the bustle of Valdosta. Sleep Well !!

Room Tip: If you book using the AARP quote, you will save 20% off rack rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motelmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Valdosta
426 reviews
13 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 34 in Valdosta
181 reviews
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Address: 4913 Timber Dr, I-75 & Hwy-376 Exit 5, Lake Park, GA 31636-4949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Inn Lake Park Hotel Lake Park
Days Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing