We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Chicken and Dumplings”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Lake Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Always friendly reception, seldom have to wait for a table. Wait staff is generally quick to acknowledge you and take your order. Almost always get the Chicken and Dumplings, they are the best. Being older with blood thinner, sometimes it is a little chilly, so a jacket or sweater is necessary.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I was hesitant to stop here, as we had a bad experience at a different Cracker Barrel just a few days prior. But this location really did great. The food was hot and delicious, and Dora was an outstanding server. We got chicken tenders, chicken and dumplings, and fried fish.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 340cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Great American comfort food, served in a traditional and dependable and environment regardless of the location. This particular location is right off the highway, like most Cracker Barrels. Visiting for a late breakfast, we didn't find any crowd and lots of friendly service. I recommend the sourdough French toast, and the pancakes if you're looking for a splurge. Otherwise, the apple cider vinegar BBQ chicken is a great healthy alternative for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank King_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Small family gathering on Friday evening. Waitress was nice but the rest of our visit was all downhill. Took almost an hour to get our food and a lot of it was cold and poorly cooked. My wife was unable to eat her sides as they were full of grease. My sister in law sent her breakfast back as it was plumb cold and when it came back her scrambled eggs were watery. And my nephews bacon was half raw. Manager apologized for poor food and removed it from our ticket.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debug013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I have had better from cracker barrell hash browns hard ham stringy not the best this time maybe an off day

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank oldczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing