We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose this hotel because there was a coupon in the rest stop coupon book that made it a really affordable price. I think it was $49 or so for up to 4 people in the room. Our first impression was an incredibly nice lady at check-in who seemed was conversational and positive. Next, there was this great swimming pool there for the kids (closes at 10 pm). Third, the room was great (2 queen beds) and clean. Lastly, we finished up the visit with a respectable continental breakfast. We'll certainly use this as a stop on the way down to Florida again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    142
    72
    27
    21
See reviews for
199
71
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel had clean and comfortable rooms with LCD television. Shower had a multifunction shower head with very good water pressure. My kids had a great time in the pool. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was adequate with make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable & reasonable priced hotel to stay in Lagrange, GA.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a last-minute, no reservations stay at the LaGrange, GA Baymont - selected based on Yelp and TripAdvisor ratings. We were not misled. The Baymont was clean, VERY quiet, courteous staff and very reasonably priced ($63 + $10 pet fee). All rooms open into an interior hallway - safer but requires a longer haul with your luggage. Wireless internet gave a solid connection. The HVAC will run constantly (as opposed to cycling off and on with a thermostat) - which we perfer because it masks outside noise. The room was basic but clean. The bed was comfortable and the blanket was double-sheeted - as in the best hotels - so you don't have to snuggle up to a blanket that is used by many and seldom washed. The shower head was great - a full flow instead of the miserly nozzles found at most hotels these days. The free breakfast bar was fair - but included a waffle maker if one is so inclined. But you are next door to the Cracker Barrel, so take your pick. Coffee was good. Ample green space for pet walking. Recommended for a budget minded traveler who only wants a clean, quiet, safe and reasonably priced place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beemerphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont01, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I am glad to know from your review that you had a positive experience staying with Baymont Inn Lagrange, GA. It is always satisfying to our staff to see happy guest. I hope we can serve you again whenever your travel brings you back to Lagrange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a wonderful pet-friendly hotel. There are so many grassy areas for dogs to explore. Rooms are quite nice, too. We were on the first floor, so we heard footsteps from the room above us. Other than that, what a great option for a very good price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont01, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn Lagrange, GA. I am glad that we were able to provide a comfortable place for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were a VERY late check in (3:30AM) & the night time desk person (a man - didn't get name) was very rude! There was a mix up with our credit card and he was not at all helpful. Other family members had checked in earlier in the day, I had to wake them & have them put the room on their card so we could check in. Several hours later around 9 AM we all went down for breakfast & the day desk person (Misty) was great. We explained the situation with the night person & my check in. She was very helpful & apologetic & got the reservation & room switched around to my credit card - without any problems. We stayed 2 nights. 2nd night we had the kids at the pool for about 2 hours before it closed. There were no clean towels in the pool area so we asked the desk person (of course it was the same rude man from the 1st night). He said they had already put out all their pool towels for that day. We would have to get our towels from our rooms and wouldn't be able to get clean dry towels in the morning until after the cleaning ladies came around - hello... that's around checkout time! So my sister-in-law had to take my 1 year old & 2 month old nephews back to the room dripping wet. However, about 30 minutes later another man asked and was given 3 clean dry room towels for his 2 children??? After which I asked for towels again for the older kids still at the pool and was given towels - made no sense to me. Seems the night guy is just rude and lazy and does whatever he wants. After my children & I got back to the room my sons noticed a "bug" (roach) on our wall, I killed it. It was the only one we saw in the 2 days we stayed and the hotel did appear to be clean and updated. All other staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TareeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont01, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your 2 night stay at the hotel. Let me assure you the situation you had was an isolated one. We at Baymont take great pride in what we offer to our guest. The pictures that were posted about a pest in room doesn't do any justice to our property as it was an isolated situation. I hope you will not count us off from your one experience with us and I personally hope you will select to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,sc
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Comfy bed, Ice cold AC, great value and Great big room. Indoor pool and free cookies were great to

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthaloveslorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in La Grange, GA was a most pleasant experience! The room was fresh, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in my overnight stay and the dining area was spotless and offered a nice selection of breakfast foods including a waffle bar. The internet service was flawless. This is a well-managed hotel and I would highly recommend it to family & friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Address: 107 Hoffman Drive, I-85 at Exit 18, LaGrange, GA 30241-3694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Lagrange, GA is located directly off I-85 at exit 18 (Hwy 109) next to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. Baymont Inn is only 15 minutes away from the Callaway Gardens and the Animal Safari in Pine Mountain. Hotel is located in vicinity of area attractions and buisnesses. Baymont Inn is a newly renovated hotel featuring an Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool. All the the rooms are equipped with amenities like microwave, refrigarator, 32" LCD television, hair dryer, coffee maker. Breakfast with hot waffles is included with stay. Guest have free access to High Speed Wireless Internet and a full fitness center 'Town Fitness' in Lagrange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Baymont Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing