We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad occasion- wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton inn this past week for one night while in town for a funeral. The front desk was helpful and accommodating, the rooms were very clean, and the beds supremely comfortable. The morning breakfast service was the standard food, but was neat, plentiful, and good. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Amy N,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation to other travelers. We appreciate your support of our hotel and are grateful for your business.

We are so sorry for your loss. I wish your visit could have been for a happier occasion. If we can ever be of service to you or your family again, do not hesitate to call on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great smaller Hampton. They go out of their way to make sure you're happy. Wed. night they have the manager's reception with food and adult beverages. I loved it! You can really tell they put in pride and effort into this hotel by the way it looks. I was really surprised my their efforts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobnCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

BobnCris,
Thank you for stayiing with us recently. We know that you a number of choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable.

Please know that our door is always open, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to LaGrange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when my sister was not feeling well, even going so far as to tell her to call downstairs if she wanted tea or toast for her upset stomach, they would bring it to her while the rest of us were out during the day. We spent 3 nights and it was a great sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Trish760
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope your sister is feeling much better!
If we can ever be of assistance to you or your family again, please do not hesitate to call upon us. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I were staying in LaGrange, GA, for a wedding and were only going to be there for one night. I must tell you the mattress in this hotel was the BEST sleeping mattress I've ever been on. Even better than mine at home. It was the best night's stay and the hotel staff were over all friendly. The breakfast was fresh and there was a wide variety of things to choose from. If ever I need to stay in LaGrange (or anywhere near by this hotel) I will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBoyWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

sweetwatercreek,
We are thankful for your business, and appreciate your wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure having you here!
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always know that when I stay at a Hampton Inn it's going to be good...and this one is right up there! The location is a little different, almost in a neighborhood, so it's so quiet....which is a welcome relief after traveling. The hotel is spotless. The staff is so friendly that I want to take them home with me so we can hang out all the time. To our surprise, on Wednesday they have free beer and wine and snacks in the evening for everyone which was a nice touch instead of just sitting in the room after a long day. It is about 16 miles down the road from Callaway Gardens. Hampton Inn does it again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no problems. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

woody,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. As the General Manager for the Hampton Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me. Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a very nice experience there. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast lady. The room was clean and when I had to returne at noon one of the days because I was feeling ill, the housekeeping staff got right into our room so that I could go in to lay down.

The room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. The newly decorated lobby was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

lynda H,
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging needs this month. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.
When you return to LaGrange, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Your support is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel when in LaGrange, easy to access and close to everywhere, rooms are comfortable, clean and smells good!
Staff, wow, they now how to make your day better, love the ladies in charge of breakfast, they are so funny and nice. The new lobby got really pretty and cozy!
Worth a stay if you are around.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 3rd Floor with Pool View, they are very quite and provides a great sleep night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Lubonini,
Thank you for staying with us recently. Your support over the years and your feedback are very important to us. I will be happy to share your comments and gracious compliments with our staff!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
17.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#2 of 2 in Warm Springs
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
14.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Address: 100 Willis Cir, LaGrange, GA 30241-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing