We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was so pleasant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Vero Beach, FL
1 review
“Clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was so pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when my sister was not feeling well, even going so far as to tell her to call downstairs if she wanted tea or toast for her upset stomach, they would bring it to her while the rest of us were out during the day. We spent 3 nights and it was a great sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Trish760
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope your sister is feeling much better!
If we can ever be of assistance to you or your family again, please do not hesitate to call upon us. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    125
    49
    27
    17
See reviews for
133
103
27
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I were staying in LaGrange, GA, for a wedding and were only going to be there for one night. I must tell you the mattress in this hotel was the BEST sleeping mattress I've ever been on. Even better than mine at home. It was the best night's stay and the hotel staff were over all friendly. The breakfast was fresh and there was a wide variety of things to choose from. If ever I need to stay in LaGrange (or anywhere near by this hotel) I will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBoyWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
sweetwatercreek,
We are thankful for your business, and appreciate your wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure having you here!
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always know that when I stay at a Hampton Inn it's going to be good...and this one is right up there! The location is a little different, almost in a neighborhood, so it's so quiet....which is a welcome relief after traveling. The hotel is spotless. The staff is so friendly that I want to take them home with me so we can hang out all the time. To our surprise, on Wednesday they have free beer and wine and snacks in the evening for everyone which was a nice touch instead of just sitting in the room after a long day. It is about 16 miles down the road from Callaway Gardens. Hampton Inn does it again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no problems. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
woody,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. As the General Manager for the Hampton Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me. Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs. FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a very nice experience there. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast lady. The room was clean and when I had to returne at noon one of the days because I was feeling ill, the housekeeping staff got right into our room so that I could go in to lay down.

The room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. The newly decorated lobby was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
lynda H,
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging needs this month. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.
When you return to LaGrange, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Your support is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel when in LaGrange, easy to access and close to everywhere, rooms are comfortable, clean and smells good!
Staff, wow, they now how to make your day better, love the ladies in charge of breakfast, they are so funny and nice. The new lobby got really pretty and cozy!
Worth a stay if you are around.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 3rd Floor with Pool View, they are very quite and provides a great sleep night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Lubonini,
Thank you for staying with us recently. Your support over the years and your feedback are very important to us. I will be happy to share your comments and gracious compliments with our staff!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice hotel that is sort of out in no man's land. This is a place that appeared to be where consturction workers stay, a lot of service type trucks in the parking lot. Nothing at this exit but hotel and two gas stations. Restaurants are three miles away, so not very convient. The hotel does have a fairly decent breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingFool62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
FishingFool62
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We like to think of Exit 14 as the "Quiet" exit on I-85, and our regular corporate customers constantly remind us that the peace and quiet our location affords is a real plus for a good night's rest!
We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in LaGrange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn over the Christmas holidays and had a very nice stay. The hotel is older but was quiet and the room was very clean and comfortable and everything worked. The best part is we did not have to wait in line for breakfast since the hotel offers such a great hot breakfast which included eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. We were in GA for the Fantasy in Lights at Callaway Gardens and it was a very relaxing ride (about 17 miles) to get there. The best part of the hotel stay was the friendly staff that made us feel like family. Even staff that were going off work were in friendly moods. We will definitely come back again to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor in the middle of the hall toward the front of the hotel and we had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
FloridaElaine
Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff.
If we can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to call. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Property: Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Address: 100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing