We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn amenities at a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel while working in the area. This hotel isn't located very close to any restaurants. It is, however, located in a very quiet location, though. Most of the restaurants are located a short 4-mile drive away. The hotel staff was very nice, especially the lady who takes care of the breakfast bar. I would stay at this hotel again if traveling through the area and would also recommend it to others as well.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Mayaruinsonly,
Thank you for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. Your opinion is valued and your approval is very much appreciated. I am glad you noticed our quiet location, which is so important to our guests looking to rest and unwind.
If we can ever be of service to you again, please do not hesitate to call on us. We would be delighted to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 527 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

I am very happy with the service received, I absolutely will consider Hampton inn for my next trip to Lagrange,
one of the best things is the complimentary service for entering the Gym for free (don´t remember the name of this fitness center)
The only small little problem, was one day without shampoo, but understandable
I do recommend this hotel, is a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Sixto H,
Thank you for your compliments and willingness to return to us. We are very thankful for your recommendation.
If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

great service from manager latunya bright to the breakfast staff- good job ladies

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank shae r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

shae r
It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for your support and especially your comments about our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return soon. If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn 4 nights and have no complaints at all. The hotel has just been renovated, it looks wonderful and is SO clean! (It even smells nice!) The hot breakfast was excellent and the fresh baked cookies made a nice evening snack. Kudos to John McKinney and his entire staff-they made a business trip a pleasure and made me feel right at home. I plan to visit the area again soon with my family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Wanda R
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging, and for your kind words. We appreciate our guests so much, and are truly thankful for the wonderful people we meet every day.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again and cannot wait to meet the rest of your family!
Take care, travel safe, and return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Generally this hotel is fine with very friendly staff who were keen to help at all times.Granted there is not much in the local vicinity to attract visitors but in our case it worked out as a simple overnight stop.
The breakfast generally is good apart from the poorest orange juice I have ever encountered in a Hampton. Competitors don't make these type of simple mistakes - one for the management to sort out urgently.
As others have mentioned the hotel does need updating but the efforts of the staff compensate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

freddiemon,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concern regarding the OJ. Feedback about any aspect of a guest's stay is important as it impacts the decisions we make going forward. Our goal is to always improve and, with your support, we will continue to do so.
We do appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you again one day soon. (And when you return, make sure you let me know your preference for OJ. I'll personally make sure we have it for you!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Guests and members of our wedding party stayed at this restaurant prior to our wedding at Callaway Gardens, and the staff was amazing. Everyone was super-kind and helpful and the facilities were in great condition. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the LaGrange/Callaway Gardens area!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor and had no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Kimberly H,
It was a pleasure hosting your family and getting to meet the members of the wedding party. What a great group of people! Thank you for allowing us to play a small part in your specia day. And on behalf of our entire staff, Best wishes for a wonderful life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This property hits all of the marks for a Hampton Inn, with additional points for very friendly staff whose cheerfulness really added to the experience. The property needs some touch-up around some worn edges, but is clean and comfortable.

There were only two little annoyances:

The hotel management has permitted the Salvation Army to distribute their publication "War Cry" in in the lobby. While I have nothing against the Salvation Army and the good work that they do, I don't think that such evangelism -- even when muted and tastefully done as it is at this Hampton Inn -- is appropriate in public areas in a franchise of an international chain of hotels. It shows a lack of sensitivity to the diverse nature of the hotel's guests.

As with most Hampton Inns, the included breakfast buffet is limited, but good quality. You might be disappointed if you cannot eat the very tempting (but somewhat unhealthful) biscuits and gravy, however, which was the only hot entree on Saturday morning.

Notwithstanding these two little annoyances, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear NKC,
First let me thank you for staying with us. Our guests are number one with us and we look forward to welcoming new and old friends every day!

We appreciate your concern regarding the literature you noticed. We do consider the diversity of our guests and are not in the habit of allowing any information that may be considered offensive to be distributed or displayed. We did, however, make a one time concession during your stay for the number of Salvation Army staff members that were also staying with us. Rest assured we do not offer carte blanc permission to anyone wishing to do the same.

I appreciate your business and your willingness to share your thoughts with us. If you ever have a question or concern please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be delighted to hear from you, but even more excited to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
14.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
17.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Address: 100 Willis Cir, LaGrange, GA 30241-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing