We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange(LaGrange)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(LaGrange)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
260
145
64
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
145
64
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaway gardensroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast arearecommend this hotelpine mountainquiet areawould definitely stay here againeasy accessone night staywafflespleasant stayenjoyed my stayfront desk clerkbusiness tripstaff was very friendlyvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 540 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

great service from manager latunya bright to the breakfast staff- good job ladies

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank shae r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

shae r
It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for your support and especially your comments about our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return soon. If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn 4 nights and have no complaints at all. The hotel has just been renovated, it looks wonderful and is SO clean! (It even smells nice!) The hot breakfast was excellent and the fresh baked cookies made a nice evening snack. Kudos to John McKinney and his entire staff-they made a business trip a pleasure and made me feel right at home. I plan to visit the area again soon with my family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Wanda R
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging, and for your kind words. We appreciate our guests so much, and are truly thankful for the wonderful people we meet every day.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again and cannot wait to meet the rest of your family!
Take care, travel safe, and return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Generally this hotel is fine with very friendly staff who were keen to help at all times.Granted there is not much in the local vicinity to attract visitors but in our case it worked out as a simple overnight stop.
The breakfast generally is good apart from the poorest orange juice I have ever encountered in a Hampton. Competitors don't make these type of simple mistakes - one for the management to sort out urgently.
As others have mentioned the hotel does need updating but the efforts of the staff compensate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

freddiemon,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concern regarding the OJ. Feedback about any aspect of a guest's stay is important as it impacts the decisions we make going forward. Our goal is to always improve and, with your support, we will continue to do so.
We do appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you again one day soon. (And when you return, make sure you let me know your preference for OJ. I'll personally make sure we have it for you!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Guests and members of our wedding party stayed at this restaurant prior to our wedding at Callaway Gardens, and the staff was amazing. Everyone was super-kind and helpful and the facilities were in great condition. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the LaGrange/Callaway Gardens area!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor and had no problems!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Kimberly H,
It was a pleasure hosting your family and getting to meet the members of the wedding party. What a great group of people! Thank you for allowing us to play a small part in your specia day. And on behalf of our entire staff, Best wishes for a wonderful life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This property hits all of the marks for a Hampton Inn, with additional points for very friendly staff whose cheerfulness really added to the experience. The property needs some touch-up around some worn edges, but is clean and comfortable.

There were only two little annoyances:

The hotel management has permitted the Salvation Army to distribute their publication "War Cry" in in the lobby. While I have nothing against the Salvation Army and the good work that they do, I don't think that such evangelism -- even when muted and tastefully done as it is at this Hampton Inn -- is appropriate in public areas in a franchise of an international chain of hotels. It shows a lack of sensitivity to the diverse nature of the hotel's guests.

As with most Hampton Inns, the included breakfast buffet is limited, but good quality. You might be disappointed if you cannot eat the very tempting (but somewhat unhealthful) biscuits and gravy, however, which was the only hot entree on Saturday morning.

Notwithstanding these two little annoyances, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear NKC,
First let me thank you for staying with us. Our guests are number one with us and we look forward to welcoming new and old friends every day!

We appreciate your concern regarding the literature you noticed. We do consider the diversity of our guests and are not in the habit of allowing any information that may be considered offensive to be distributed or displayed. We did, however, make a one time concession during your stay for the number of Salvation Army staff members that were also staying with us. Rest assured we do not offer carte blanc permission to anyone wishing to do the same.

I appreciate your business and your willingness to share your thoughts with us. If you ever have a question or concern please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be delighted to hear from you, but even more excited to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews