We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded and unique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Live Oak
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Upgraded and unique”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The room we were in had been upgraded -- nothing fancy but plenty nice. The courtyard in the center is a nice and unique feature. The fitness center is adequate and we appreciated the fast in-room wireless internet speed. We also enjoyed having an IHOP so conveniently attached to the hotel. The staff was outstanding -- very warm and friendly. Certainly a GREAT value in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi and thank you for returning to visit our hotel on your recent stay in Lagrange, Georgia. We have been working hard on improving for you and all our guest, and we are glad you noticed our improvements. Your comments help us to get even better and we welcome any suggestions you may have so please share. We wish you and your family safe travels and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    30
    18
    30
See reviews for
70
42
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an older establishment with a most reasonable price. However, there were a few things that needed more special attention. We stayed two nights - there was a soiled tissue under the bed skirt when we came and it was there when we left. There was a washcloth with a big brown satin in the middle of it (Yuck!). The complimentary breakfast was a voucher for the attached IHOP. You have a choice of juice or coffee, eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes or toast. If you choose anything else, you are charged. The service was deplorable. It took ten minutes to get coffee even tho there were not that busy. My pancakes came out with a butter ball on top. It never melted as the pancakes were COLD. My husband's eggs were runny. Breakfast time was aprox 50 minutes Totally unacceptable! This is way too long for business travelers or families with young children. We didn't even bother to go the second morning even tho it was free. We stopped at McDonald's for a breakfast sandwich.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements.

We hope you will give us another opportunity, and see improvements when you return.

Sincerely,
Tanya Lucas-Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these LaGrange hotels

River Vale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms were well appointed clean and comfortable. The facility and grounds were well cared for and the staff helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.Good location for restaurants and Callaway Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjones239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind comments about our property. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake charles,la
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night!! Very noisy!! Could hear loud talking all night from neighboring room. Could hear people talking outside as they passed our room. Party by the pool-- at midnight!!
Entrance to hotel and lobby area very nice-- rooms not as nice. A disappointing stay. Will not be back. But they did give us a lower rate because of the ridiculous noise issue.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank normaLakeCharles_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
You deserve a quiet room and a quiet stay and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise. Our staff is committed to improving and we hope you will see marked improvements when you return.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We wish you many safe travels. Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Boyfriend and I stayed here as is close to Calloway gardens, the adjoining IHOP is under construction so breakfast was served in outdated lounge. The staff was all friendly -we didn't have any problems. This is a basic hotel guess we were expecting less old school. this place kinda puts you in mind of an extended stay hotel, a tad bit seedy. The rate was very reasonable and is located right off interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtagonflydiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We have been and are continuing to remodel and renovate and we know you will be impressed when you visit us again. The IHOP is open 24 hours, 7 days with great food and great staff. Hope to see you soon. Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for the occasion. Great location and very nice staff. I will definitely stay there again, soon. I would recommend this hotel to any friends and family who may be in the area. My stay was short but very nice..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cbradley1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and may we say thank you for your kind comments. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This past Saturday, we had an event at the Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We used 2 conference rooms and the courtyard. The courtyard space was perfect! It was nice, clean, and the ambiance was perfect for our event. The staff was accommodating and very nice. We needed more seats in the courtyard at the last minute- the staff had more chairs out within 10 minutes after asking. Everything we needed they were there to provide for us. We had Morgan to help us with planning and he did a great job.
Also, we accidentally left some things when we left. The staff had put the items away in their offices and held them until we were able to pick them up. The items left were nice things (shoes, jewelry, etc.) It is so refreshing to know that there are still good people in the world. Staff could have easily taken the items and said that we didn't leave anything there.
I just wanted to take the time to thank the staff there for helping to make our event a great event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello. Your compliments made us grateful and happy that your Event went so well. Our team is dedicated to making each stay and event a memorable and successful one. We look forward to a great partnership with you and your clients. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Property: Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing