We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange(LaGrange)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(LaGrange)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
80
46
30
18
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
46
30
18
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroom keylooked cleancoffee makerihopwesternmotelinterstategaaccommodationsrates
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for the occasion. Great location and very nice staff. I will definitely stay there again, soon. I would recommend this hotel to any friends and family who may be in the area. My stay was short but very nice..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cbradley1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello and may we say thank you for your kind comments. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya LF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This past Saturday, we had an event at the Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We used 2 conference rooms and the courtyard. The courtyard space was perfect! It was nice, clean, and the ambiance was perfect for our event. The staff was accommodating and very nice. We needed more seats in the courtyard at the last minute- the staff had more chairs out within 10 minutes after asking. Everything we needed they were there to provide for us. We had Morgan to help us with planning and he did a great job.
Also, we accidentally left some things when we left. The staff had put the items away in their offices and held them until we were able to pick them up. The items left were nice things (shoes, jewelry, etc.) It is so refreshing to know that there are still good people in the world. Staff could have easily taken the items and said that we didn't leave anything there.
I just wanted to take the time to thank the staff there for helping to make our event a great event.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello. Your compliments made us grateful and happy that your Event went so well. Our team is dedicated to making each stay and event a memorable and successful one. We look forward to a great partnership with you and your clients. Sincerely, Tanya LF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

1. Had problem with room keys not working when we returned from late night college football game. Took two times to work(back and forth at 1 am) with little grand children. Only to have 10+ adults yelling, and profanity streaming in the pool- garden area from 1:30 until almost 3am. Called front desk requesting her call the police(car was there) but no idea what she(front desk clerk) and the local police were doing! Very disappointing when dropping over $140.00 of my money! When attending an Auburn game again we'll seek a competitor now, we had been faithful clients until this weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will see improvements on your next visit.
Sincerely, Tanya LF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I felt welcome even when I made the reservation. I called because we were traveling with a pet and wanted to make sure they had a pet friendly room available. Brenda took my reservation and couldn't have been nicer. She even arranged for a relocation package for me. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was that there were people in the parking lot talking late into the night. The voices sounded young and we just kept thinking they'd have to be called in soon. Well at midnight we finally called the office. They responded immediately. I would have thought that sometime between 9pm and midnight some type of security person would have seen and definitely heard them and had them go back to their rooms. Other than that, it was not enough of an issue that would stop me from staying there again because everyting else was 5 STAR.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean. Outstanding breakfast - you can get it from IHOP to go! Great location on the main road from interstate to downtown square. Excellent value for the money. Can't comment on the fitness room because it not open for some reason. The bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews