We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western LaGrange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Decatur, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western LaGrange”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean. Outstanding breakfast - you can get it from IHOP to go! Great location on the main road from interstate to downtown square. Excellent value for the money. Can't comment on the fitness room because it not open for some reason. The bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    30
    18
    24
See reviews for
68
42
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dalton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM STAFF. Nice rooms, overall, great value. In for an Auburn football game and ideal location. The staff treat you like royalty! The breakfast at Ihop included in the rate? Best value in town!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. What a Game! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come again. Tanya F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here on the phone at hotels.com 20 mins before arriving. EXCELLENT choice. Clean, quiet room. Great price and location. Right across the street from several eating places and within walking distance of the mall. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello and thank you for your great comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels. Tanya F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a Best Western. The motel has several ball rooms , a court yard and a pool. It had a lot of wrought iron trim that gave it a touch of elegance. Our room was clean and comfortable. There were several restaurants close by. The staff that we had dealings with were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: I don't think there was a spa. It did not serve breakfast, but a IHOP was adjacent to the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaW425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for commenting on your stay with us at the Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We are glad your first stay was pleasant and we hope we will see you again soon. Please call us if you need to make future reservations. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel in a convenient place, right off I85 in between points in Alabama and "just outside" Atlanta". We were greeted with a smile and a quick efficient check in including our little dog.....small reasonable fee. Barbara was extremely helpful in directions to some local spots and
gave us a very convenient room . The price is right and IHOP is literally attached to the front lobby...so breakfast is a no brainer.No getting wet if its raining....and...they actually give you cards for a big free breakfast your first morning. The service there is awesome! smiles all around. There is also a Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot and a steakhouse, Applebee's, and a Cracker Barrel across the road. In all a very pleasant stop.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charly517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello. We are glad you and your pet had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the kind comments about Barbara. We are proud to have her as a team member and she was delighted that you remember her customer service. Please call us when you travel through LaGrange, Georgia again. We look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

While the hotel is dated, it is well maintained and convenient to the HWY. I've stayed here on more than one occassion. No issues in the evening, restaurants are near by and the facility demonstrates an investment in their business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your travelling experience. We are grateful that you noticed our improvements, and are sure you will see more when you return. Our management team is constantly looking for ways to improve, so we really appreciate our customer's feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our interaction with the staff was wonderful - they were so kind and helpful. Brandon checked us in, and he was so great to give my husband and I a great deal, since we arrived in the middle of the night from moving to Texas. This is a great hotel for the price, and the IHOP breakfast is a plus :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello. Thank you for your great comments about our wonderful staff and Brandon, the night auditor. Brandon is a valued employee and we are proud to have him as a team member. We hope your move went well and wish you happiness in your new home. Please call us if you need future reservations. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Property: Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing