We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder staff!! And wonderful free ihop breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
2 reviews
“Wonder staff!! And wonderful free ihop breakfast!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff is WONDERFUL!! The rooms very clean, beds sleep very good! Very quite hotel, very clean pool, beautiful court yard! We brought our son that's (7) and we also brought our dog! Each day the front desk made sure our son had a sucker and our dog had 2 milk bones! The staff here is the BEST!! We are coming back next week and we will be staying here! They also give you free breakfast each day for 1 adult and 1 child, which is Ihop!! The prices at this hotel is very reasonable!! The cleaning crew was very nice and cleaned well!! I will be staying at this hotel each time I come to Lagrange!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetdannyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi and thanks so much for your kind comments about your stay with us at Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. It has been our pleasure to serve you and your family. We appreciate that you have choices and the confidence you have placed in us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Tanya Lucas-Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    30
    18
    30
See reviews for
70
42
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Traveling four states to attend our son's wedding, we found the accommodations that we had made back in February, were far from adequate. One of the first full weekends of the summer, in an area that is highly sought area with 2 dogs and a 14 month old, we were deserate. This hotel staff bent over backwards to make us welcomed and our stay pleasurable. I don't know what we would have done without them; I truly don't! I cannot express my graditude in words.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that we were able to "save the day" for you. Please call on us again if we can help you again. Safe Travels. Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Older hotel with older decor. Pool is nice and cute little courtyard. Hotel seemed empty when we were there....very quite. Fitness center is VERY outdated....old stationary bike, old treadmill, original nautilus machine..all in a very small room! Rooms are typical hotel. Good wi-fi, mini microwave, mini fridge. Comfortable. Only real gripe is coffee maker.Have seen these several places, a generic single cup maker and only enough coffee for two cups! However, unlike other places i have stayed, the staff here is super friendly and were more than willing to give us all the coffee we wanted! Free breakfast is at IHOP which is with the hotel. Its the 2x2x2 meal. plus drink. You can add on if you want more food! Good deal for higher priced room if more than one person staying. Overall, if you're not looking for anything fancy, this hotel is just fine. And the staff are great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us. By telling us what you liked as well as how we can improve helps us in many ways. We appreciate you kind comments concerning our staff and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Decor is dated. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Our rooms opened into a courtyard which had a small pool at one end and an event space at opposite end. There were also outside tables and benches for guest use. Courtyard was clean and heavily used during our weekend stay. This resulted in noise that we could hear until the wee hours. No one was obnoxious just groups enjoying time together. Lobby is attractive. Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would choose this motel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank df03438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your comments as they help us to improve and others to see your travel experience. We wish you safe travels. Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in Room 112 and came here for Memorial Day weekend. We came with several friends from our Motorcycle Riding Group.My room door opens into the Pool area.The King Bed is comfy, and the room is clean and comfortable. The A/C unit does a good job and the room rate of about $60 is a fair price.
The WiFI has a good signal but last night (when the hotel was nearly or totally full) the data was slooooow in coming. Tonight it is better but still not fast. I mention this because I called before making the reservation and was told (by Christine) that the WiFi was completely redone after reading reviews on here. Maybe, but still sad for even average WiFi.
Also, check to see if anyone has reserved the Pool for a private party. If so, my room is not for you. It is 9:30PM and Stairway to Heaven is blasting louder than my TV set on the Karoke. (Ever listen to drunks trying to sing while your trying to sleep?) Members of the private party refused access to the pool to members of our group so I guess the hotel guests may or may not have pool access.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms that open into the pool area are a hike if you have a lot of stuff to carry in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livet0ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your travel experience at our hotel. Your motorcycle group was delightful and we enjoyed having you all here. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we appreciate you sharing areas where we need to improve. Your feedback is important to us and we hope you will travel this way and stay with us again. Thanks, Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a very rainy country
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is very nice, rooms are big, beds are good and the pool is very nice too. So far so good. After a very nice night we went for breakfast. they don't serve this at the hotel, you have to go to the Ihop place next door. This was very disappointing. The breakfast voucher included only eggs, bacon and pancakes. Not a single healthy option like fruit or yoghurt. My husband wanted tea but no, he could only order coffee or orange juice on the voucher. What? Of course we could order whatever we wanted as long as we would pay for it, which we did, but I think that the hotel should have arranged for a better and healthier breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We are glad you liked the hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in the breakfast. We will strive to do better next time. We do offer tea for free at the front desk, both regular Lipton Tea and Green Tea. Please ask for some next time you come. Thanks again. Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Property: Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing