We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got the Job Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Got the Job Done”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best thing about my stay was the helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean, and I felt safe. My only complaint is the bathroom. There is no exhaust fan, so the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom is bubbled and peeling. There was demolition going on in a section of the motel, and the workers seemed very deliberate in creating as much noise as possible while removing wooden panels and throwing them down from a balcony. That said, it was an inexpensive, but clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntingdonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. Your comments are helpful and we are committed to improving. Safe travels and thanks again. -T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    30
    18
    24
See reviews for
68
42
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Ga
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our stay at this location was great! Our checkin was very smooth and friendly! We had a courtyard room on 1st floor so was easy to get in and out.. The hotel has a lounge and the bartender was great! Service was very good in all aspects! We will stay here again in the future for sure! AAA+ job Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for commenting on the staff and the lounge food. By telling us what you liked helps us to serve you and other guest better in the future. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time. T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was very Helpful. Stayed for business .Room was clean , bed was nice and firm internet connection was good . Hopefully i will stay here again in the future. The pot roast sandwich at the bar is really good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbel_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello and thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are glad you had a great sleep on our Serta-Perfect sleeper beds and that you were able to get your work done using our Free Wi-Fi. We look forward to serving you again. Safe Travels-T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadley, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was very nice but after being in the room I noticed the toilet handle was broken and i was unable to flush the toilet. I found dirty wash clothes and hair in the tub/shower. Total let down on their part.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy you thought our rooms were nice.

We have forwarded your comments to our management team and are grateful to you for your feedback as that helps us improve.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-884-6175. Thanks again-Tanya, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these LaGrange hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the Ihop breakfast plus the presidential suites are wonderful. I was amazed at the friendliness of the front desk staff. We intend to stay at Best Western Lafayette again. I recommend this hotel when visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500Susan_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve.

We are glas you enjoyed the suite and the IHOP hot breakfast. Most people love pancakes and eggs for breakfast.

We hope to see you on your next trip to LaGrange, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been staying at Lafayette Garden Inn Best Western in LaGrange, GA, for four years during trips to see our daughter in college. The staff is some of the friendliest we've ever encountered and will go the extra mile whenever needed. Once, when we left our room several hours after the housekeeping staff had gone for the day, the front office reached one of the cleaning staff who was willing to come back to the motel to take care of our room, even though we assured her we didn't want to inconvenience anyone! The location is excellent--within walking distance of several major restaurants, and even has a 24-hour IHOP on site. It is about a mile from a small shopping mall. The rooms are quite comfortable, the pillows are the best we've ever found in a motel, and the pool is clean and the grounds attractive. Best place to stay in LaGrange, GA, hands down!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, will definitely stay here again. Ihop on-site. Banquet room and staff very friendly. Front desk personnel very friendly. Clean rooms. We enjoyed out stay with Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very accommodating to meet your needs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Property: Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing