We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Douglas, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I always enjoy staying at the Best Western in LaGrange, GA. I did have one issue with housekeeping trying to get in my room at 8am instead of waiting on me to check out. Besides that, everything was great.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello Tammy. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always enjoy having you and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Take care .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    30
    18
    30
See reviews for
70
42
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was fine. The pool was real nice. The best part of the stay is that the breakfast is at the IHOP restaurant next door. It was a little noisy at night but we were able to sleep alright.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello and thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear your breakfast at IHOP was good too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had never been to LaGrange before, but if we come back, we'll stay here again. The hotel was clean and quiet. Super friendly staff who accommodated you any way they could. They have a nice sports bar on the first floor and an IHOP restaurant connected to it. The pool area was clean, and the water sparkled. At 10:00 PM, the security guard very politely informs anyone by the pool that they will have to leave. We had a room right on the pool, and we were not disturbed at all. The only complaint was that our A/C vent was loud and rattled when the air came on. Other than that, it was perfect for the price. They offer a AAA discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the AAA discount we offered. Our staff works hard to ensure you quiet and comfortable stay we hope you will stay with us again when you visit LaGrange. Thanks again for taking the time to tel us about your stay. Your comments are important to us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is at least thirty years old, but it is well maintained and the staff is courteous. Most of all, it was CLEAN! Bar/restaurant in the lobby and an IHOP in an adjoining building made the evening and the morning all that more accommodating. For the money...it was above average. I would stay her again on business, maybe not with the family. Parking lot was full in front of our room with an 18 wheeler and overflow from the Mexican Restaurant next door taking up all of the spaces. I had to park in the front and walk a fair distance to the room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our travelers. We are glad you found us CLEAN and above average. We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms and hope to see you again on your next trip to LaGrange. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I drive a large vehicle and that makes it difficult when looking for a place to stay for the night. This large complex has the steepest driveways I have ever seen on a hotel. This is a large hotel divided in half, a Best Western in the front half, and a Super 8 in the back. The access card machine was not working correctly so there was no outside access through any of the gates except for one on the east side of the compound that was left propped open. This was an inconvenience. The room was good. It had a comfortable bed and really soft pillows (maybe too soft). The shower had good pressure and the towels served their purpose. This hotel has a lounge (read- bar) adjacent to the lobby and also access to IHOP from the lobby as the inhouse restaurant. Comp breakfast is served in IHOP with coffee or OJ to drink. Don't try to substitute, tea costs $2.35 extra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hi and thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. Truck drivers are some of our most valued customers and because you sleep in a hotel room more than most we take your comments very seriously. Please accept my apology about the key issue. A customer spilled coffee on our key machine which caused an inconvenience for you to have to walk so far to get to your room. You will be happy to find our new key machine installed and working properly on your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time. Tanya Lucas-Fannin, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice location for variety of food, connected to IHOP if you are tired, within walking distance to a Tex-Mex restaurant. Located just off the interstate, it is a very convenient place to stop with gas stations close by. Rooms are comfortable, beds are always comfy at Best Western, fridge and microwave in room. Rates are very reasonable. We always stop here after driving through Atlanta and are ready for a good night's rest before continuing our trip. Never have had a bad stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizGrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are grateful that you and your yorkie had a good stay. Your comments help us to improve so we will be addressing the signage issue soon. Take care and safe travels. Tanya Lucas, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had a hard time finding this place, the signage is not up high. When I called to get a landmark, was told across the street from McDonalds... NOT & didn't mention connected to the IHOP which would have been helpful. Anyway the room was clean & cool. Located close to interstate & Tex-Mex resturant within walking distance was ok. They allowed us to bring our yorkie on the patio, so we didnt' have to leave him in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CottonStompin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your kind words about our property, and we hope that you will visit us again. We are a GREAT value, and the nicest folks work here. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Property: Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1513 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2585 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing