We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange(LaGrange)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(LaGrange)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
80
45
30
18
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
45
30
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroom keylooked cleancoffee makerihopwesternmotelinterstategaaccommodationsrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 211 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Plus in April 2012. The first night we got to the hotel late (after a 13 hour drive) there was a party going on in the lobby/bar area - VERY smoky and loud. The desk attendant was plesant and gave us the keys to the suite that we had booked. We walked into the room - it smelled old and smoky - the living room tables had no glass in them, the lamps were sitting on the floor with no lamp shades on them, the room looked horrible. We called the front desk - they told us that they had put us in the wrong room. We got the new key and went to the right room - still smelly but everything else appeared to be in order - the suites need some serious updating. You can't slap a granite counter top on on old faucets and sinks and call it a Best Western Plus. It was late when we arrived and nothing was open except for IHOP that is attached to the hotel. We went there to get a bite to eat - what a mistake! Horrible service, cold food that we waited 25 minutes for, drunk patrons making out in the booth behind us, dirty glasses, sticky table, everything was bad. When I booked the room for 2 nights, I paid extra to get the IHOP breakfast but due to the bad experience that we had when we checked out we gave the tickets back to the front desk and told them we wouldn't use them because we wouldn't go back in there because of our bad experience - the front desk gentleman want to hear what we had to say and wasn't the least bit concerned.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you commenting on your stay. Our goal has always been to provide superior customer service, quality accomodations and clean and comfortable rooms. On behalf of our entire team we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are so grateful for your honest comments that will help us to improve. Please be assured that the issues you mentioned will be addressed by our team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your and are confident that you will see improvements when you return. Sincerely, Tanya Fannin- Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a large hotel and we were happy to find some place pet friendly in the area. The room was good sized. The pool and patio area are nice and the staff was very courteous. Breakfast is a set menu from the adjoining IHOP and is cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Plus Lafayette Garden Inn. It is always our pleasure to provide superior customer service and we are pleased that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate you being our guest. Thank you again for taking the time. Regards, Tanya -Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stopped unexpectedly without a reservation as we decided to stay a night before continuing on our long journey. The staff at the front desk was SUPERB, checking us in rapidly and explaining both the area and the Inn's features. Our room was as I requested, quiet area with ability to back vehicle up to it to unload some items for the night. The Inn is clean, in a great location right off the Interstate, It has a pool that was being used and enjoyed by guests. The room was a decent size, typical but spotless. The only thing that was ODD was the noise from the toilet bowl when flushed, it sounded like a jet taking off. We actually laughed about it and it was not an issue for me as a one night stay. They offer a FREE breakfast for 2 at the connected IHOP. What a deal! See that review. There is also another restaurant, Mexican, to the right rear side of it, see that review also. The Inn really surprised us and we would definitely return and recommend it to anyone needing a clean, safe, convenient, well priced, Xtra amenity (breakfast) place to stay. You wont be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: we stayed in a room on right side of building that had ability to back vehicle up to the door for convenience, walk to Interior courtyard pool was easy, but there are rooms that overlook pool if you so wish or are closer to restaurant on left side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cre8tiv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the room and the free IHOP breakfast. It means so much to us that you had a pleasant stay. Also, we will be checking on that funny noise from our commodes, and thank you for letting us know.

We hope to see you again soon. Best Travels-Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Older hotel, but rooms have been updated. Clean and comfortable and a GREAT value! Very nice and helpful staff. IHOP on site and many restaurants within walking distance. A good experience!

Room Tip: Rooms have outdoor access, so try for the ground floor!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Location is excellent, just off the interstate, and in the middle of things. The connecting restaurant is an IHOP, and hotel guests get a free breakfast! The hotel opened in 1981, designed motel-style, and is showing some wear. It is a comfortable place, though. My GPS is off about half a mile for this street address, and told me to turn the wrong way onto Lafayette Parkway. I could see the WiFi signal with my laptop, but could not connect. This hotel has the added amenities of a Best Western Plus, such as a dry cleaning service, and a guest laundry. The in-room coffeemaker's coffee grounds drip tray is now disposable, and comes in the packet with the coffee! My room had no channels list for the TV. You might ask for a TV channels list at the front desk, as it was not in my guest information book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens into the gated courtyard, and that has an ethernet connection.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Hello and thank you for letting us know about your stay at Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast at IHOP and in room coffee. Also, thanks for letting us know about the TV channel guide missing. The Guest Directory book should have that and we will replace them so all our guest have access to the channel guide. We are grateful for your helpful comments and tips. Thanks again for taking the time. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. -Tanya Fannin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews