We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza!”
Review of Mighty Joe's Pizza

Mighty Joe's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in LaGrange
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: There is ONLY 1 Mighty Joe's Pizza , we are located in Lagrange Ga. in the middle of town. Next door to the Army Store, and across from the Art Museum. We have been voted BEST Pizza,Best Subs, Best Carry-out, and Now Best Salads in Troup County !!! We have been in business going on 10 yrs now, and We simply Love the town, and the people in Troup and surrounding counties. Thanks to you all for making us a success !!!
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great pizza! Nice place to have lunch if you are looking for pizza.

Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

KathyA,

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate You !!


Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great little pizza place for good value meal, family friendly, good portions and never disappointed. Highly recommend.

Thank tea4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

tea4all,


Thank You for taking the time to write us a review ! We appreciate it, and we appreciate you !!!


Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Mighty Joe's is a cool venue with friendly and fun staff. A good place to play trivia and it's usually packed on trivia nights. The food really isn't that good, but even mediocre pizza isn't bad!

Thank just_an_inkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The house salad is amazing! My kids and I love the lasagna! My husband enjoys the meatball subs and the pizza! The meatballs are yummy too! But not only is the food great, the service is amazing! The staff is very personable and constantly walk around to check on you! Katie usually takes our order and always remembers what we like. And the owner, Laurie, makes you feel right at home! Thanks Mighty Joe's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nursegirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurieLCook, Owner at Mighty Joe's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review ! Hope to see you again soon. Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great NY style pizza in the small town of lagrange. Thin and greasy just like I love it!

Thank Kimxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Joe's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Joe's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing