We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but perfect!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Indialantic, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No frills, but perfect!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you're looking to just get a good nite's sleep this is your place! I was there 5 nites & housekeeping was superb about keeping my room clean & towels, soap, etc. stocked at all times.. Beds are comfortable & there's a mini frig & microwave, ironing board & hair dryer.

Reception was 5 star. Always happy & ready to help.

The entire stay was good ole southern hospitality!

Good deal for the price & I got a seniors' discount!

Room Tip: I was ground floor front & could hear traffic at times so I asssume back side of hotel would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Adviser Reveiw. As the General Manager for the Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine! We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us By telling us what you liked . We appreciate you kind comments concerning our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
18
15
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel stay here was fine. Somehow we did not have wash cloths in the room...noticed last moment when ready for a shower. Front desk was polite at checkin. The fire alarm in the room looked like one of the three wires was cut as it was hanging down; I don't know if that would have kept it from working. Perfect spot to stop and recharge to get on the road the next morning.Breakfast was fairly basic but good.Cannot beat the price for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trckn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Adviser Reveiw. As the General Manager for the Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine! We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. It's not some high falutten hotel in some high price downtown area, far, far from it, but they make you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. They went out of there way to make sure we where happy.
I am now in a hotel about a hundred miles away in another small town, and it's suppose to be a better hotel chain, and I can't even get them to fix a broken lock on a bathroom door.
The Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, Georgia has a GREAT STAFF and a very nice facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtoddsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
The staff is appreciative of your comments. We also thank you for your feedback to help us continue to work to provide better customer service and amenities.Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. As the General Manager for the Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me. Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was a great hotel.The price was reasonable. I was there on business and the wifi worked well. It had laundry facilities and vending machines as well. The lobby was very clean and had a complimentary desktop computer. My room was large and spacious. It was also very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and lettings us know that you enjoyed your stay. we pride ourselves on our extra CARE clean rooms. we hope to see you again. Safe travels. again Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

Ken Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed on our way to Florida. Enjoyed our stay very much. Very easy check in and check out. The staff was very nice and professional. Had a double bed non smonking room it was clean and the beds were comfy and had plenty of towels. I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristy9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad that your stay lived up to your exceptations we do our very best to make sure that your stay is memorable for all the right reasons. Thank you for your kind words and please be our guest again if you come to the LaGrange area.

Regards
Red Roof Inn laGrange team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed there one night on our way to Florida. Nice hotel easy check in and check out. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Convenient Location and very easy to interstate. Had a double bed room and the sheets were clean and plenty of towels. Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristy9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for completing the Trip Adviser Reveiw. As the General Manager for the Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, your support and feedback is very important to me Your comments and compliments mean more to us that you could imagine!

We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed here three or four times now, mainly because either the rates were cheap, or I couldn't find a room in Auburn, Al. The front desk staff is always friendly. The motel is decent and clean. The beds are reasonably comfortable. It's not a bad deal, for the rate.

Be advised: Construction companies look for cheap rooms to house their employees while working out-of-town. This is one of those motels.

Room Tip: A first floor room will prevent you from having to carry your luggage up the stairs. You can park yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am sorry we fell short of our goal which is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a good value. I assure you we take your comments seriously and I have shared this with my staff. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to call me at 706-882-9540 ext. 300, if I maybe of asisstance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in LaGrange
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1601 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2515 (Formerly LaGrange)
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing