We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Mi Casa - CLOSED

Mi Casa
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
Description: Phone 706-845-8640.
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 706-845-8640.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food was well prepared and seasoned. It was a nice surprise to find a good mexican restaurant next door to our hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
“muy bueno!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

hubby had the fish tacos, i had the black bean and chicken quesadillas. we shared a yummy margarita!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good Deal.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose this place because it was right next door to our hotel. The staff was super friendly. The food was average, but my girlfriend was a bit disappointed in the chili rellanos. I had the sample plate, and it was a ton of food for $5.99. They allowed me to order from the brunch menu even though it was dinner time. A super nice touch was that the sour cream, pico de gallo, and guac were FREE. It was a nice dinner for the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were able to keep our yorkie w/ us while we ate on the porch. Chips & salsa tasty, shrimp enchilades ok, made w/ flour tortillas. Chile rellano, could have been better, not the best Iv'e had, but not the worst. Young waitress kinda scatter brain, but we weren't in any hurry, so all was good!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CottonStompin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, La
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best Tex-Mex”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had never tried fish tacos before....until a friend dared me to try them. I am in love and order the fish tacos all the time. I get fresh guacamole and pico-di-gallu make the dish a mouth explosion. they also have great chimichangas.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hubigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing