We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice... Pay the extra money and stay across the street at Comfort Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Think twice... Pay the extra money and stay across the street at Comfort Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My mother and I had a 3 day stay and our last night there , at 2:20 in the morning she felt something crawling on her. We turned on the light and there was a bug in the bed . I called the front desk and the guy sounded like he was sleep and didn't care at all. Upon check out I took the bug to Nathan and he called the GM and I was told that she would call me in the next couple days. Now we have stayed in this hotel in the past and once before had the same problem. We like the hotel because of the location and price, however, they won't get another penny from us.
Be warned! This place has roaches and bugs in the beds!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRECIOUS543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
26
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Had booked a room a week in advance for sons baseball tournament, went in with confirmation in hand at 3 pm and guess what. They gave my room away and said nothing they could do. No apology. Called GM and she also refused to help said sorry room is now booked and no non smoking rooms available. So I move over to lobby to call customer service and a nice African American gentleman enters lobby and guess what they now have a non smoking room available!!!!! Clerk was a african american as well. So if you are white you best look elsewhere as you are not welcome here!!!!! I filed a formal complaint with choice hotels and have put in a call to ownership group. We will see if they even bother to respond

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jamey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at quality inn last night with my family passing through. When I first walked in the room I thought oh this is nice, but once I got a closer look I was surprised to find bright red blood stains on the carpet. It was in two different areas and no attempted had ever been made to clean it up. A little later my son finds a pair if women's dirty panties along the side of the bed behind the bedskirt. If that wasn't enough when I went to shower the tub had hairs! Housekeeping isn't doing their job. I informed Ms. Ruth of the situation, and she said that if we returned she would give us a discounted rate. Why would I return if they made no attempt to make things right this visit? Thanks for the nightmare Quality Inn

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Leah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

For the price I paid per night, I can't really give less than 4 stars. Front desk was friendly. Room was cleaned well each day. Comfortable bed. Only negative was the breakfast. What there was available was simply not good. Again, for the price I'm not going to complain. If I come this way for business again, I will surely stay here. Just won't eat breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear TheRoyalChief,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

After a horrible night at another hotel just down the street, we sought out a new place to stay our second night in town instead. This place fit the bill.

Talk about quiet! Not only did we get a good night's rest, we actually overslept! That's how well we slept. After what we experienced the previous night, this was truly pleasant.

The place is also very CLEAN. The staff was courteous. The price was right.

Only only disappointment here was the breakfast selection. In our attempts to be Gluten-Free, this hotel had NOTHING for us. Carb City! Cereals, breads, biscuits, gravy, danishes...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsunole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear FSUNole2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager
Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA
706-882-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great people and rooms. Great TV and bed you could not ask for any better. The location was also great. The front desk will answer any question with a smile . They are real close to some great history restaurants and shopping. It is just a great place to stay. We will stay here again. It is a very quite place had a great sleep. I don't know how some people said they could hear the next room when the people next to us had a baby and we did not hear a sound. It is also a safe place for you and your car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for your generous review of our property here at the Quality Inn, LaGrange GA! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

CLEAN, Staff wonderful, Great Selection for Breakfast, Awesome Pool, Grill, Was Great for a 4 day stay to relax after 9 days in Panama City! Even printed out Maps for nearby playgrounds, parks, there are restaurants Everywhere in the area, QUIET TOO! Set off the main Road!

Room Tip: Our Room was on the Top Floor 4 rooms down on pool side and was quiet! BUT CLOSE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhappynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear mhappynow,

Thank you for taking time out of your valuable day to leave us a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.1 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Jameson Drive, LaGrange, GA 30240 (Formerly Jameson Inn LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing