We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection.”

Fried Tomato Buffet
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great selection.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Food was excellent. Clean service area and tables. Friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We eat here often, but don't go on Sunday you will have a long wait. Everyone in town seems to go here on Sunday. And mostly because they have so much good food----home country cooking--even have cobbler for dessert. We eat here often.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lafayettegardeninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish on Friday, the best!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

They only serve fish all day friday and it is so good. The special dishes they cook up are also very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Great, Southern Buffet”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We some good reviews on our recent trip to Lagrange. So glad we found it. The fried chicken, mac & cheese & fried green tomatoes were all some of the best I've had. Great food! Great price!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good little southern buffet”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This a reasonable priced buffet with great fresh options. Great salad bar with home made dressings. Love the mac n cheese. The fried catfish and chicken are very good. And of course the fried green tomatoe! They offer great banana pudding and a dessert apple grape salad that is out of this world!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fried Tomato Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fried Tomato Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing