We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi restaurant...”
Review of Yama

Yama
Ranked #44 of 104 Restaurants in LaGrange
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great sushi restaurant...”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I found the food delicious especially the sushi rolls and worth the price. It took time for my food to be delivered because there was only one server/waitress.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjv912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lagrange ga
2 reviews
“american & asian Fusion”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

they have various of sushi roll
i have almost tried every single rolls on thier menu I LOV IT!
i am a big fan of fried stuffs
if you love fried tuffs rolls should try thier "super crunchy shrimp roll", "Spider Roll"
great service everytime i eat there

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food poisining”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I ate there about last month and I'm still sick!! I ordered a nigiri sushi plate and one rainbow roll n was in the bathroom 5 min later throwin up! I paid n left for west ga hospitil. BE FOREWARNED!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travissmith987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yama Restaurant is the best!!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their food is asian fusion. The plates are works of art - just beautiful!! And the taste is out of this world! We have always had good food & good service. It is our favorite restaurant and we try to go as often as we can. Be sure and try the bento boxes!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit with friends”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sushi and Seafood, but also offered a steak special the night we were there. The food was very good, large portions for the price. They were very busy so the service was a little slow (kitchen was backed up), but we didn't mind because it gave us extra time to visit with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RNM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yama also viewed

 

Been to Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing