We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst display of customer service that I have seen in a long time” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #75 of 104 Restaurants in LaGrange
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst display of customer service that I have seen in a long time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

After ordering a to go order during a football game that I really was enjoying we drive all the way across town only to find out that they are out of just about everything that we ordered the worst part of the experience was when the manager asked how we were and the situation was explained he really acted as if he could care less what a joke !!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    14
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Over the last few months each time we tried Applebee's in LaGrange the service and food were awful. Do not waste your time trying this establishment.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdcar139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west central Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“the usual--everything was fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food is just like at every Applebee's--good variety of options. The servers are nice and helpful.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frugal-Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Do not go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Went two hours before closing. We were seated in the back.Asked for a booth closer to the front. We were told we could sit there but they we going to "sweep the ceiling"?? Others were also sitting in the same area and were eating. So we thought about it as the waitresses were giving each other looks behind out backs, and we said, no thanks. Go ahead and sweep the ceiling we think we will leave.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BetTrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service, you don't need to dine here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Wait staff more interested in having a good time among themselves, rather than providing customers with good service. Food was below average. Tell your off-duty employees to go home and not hang-out at the tables in the back of the restaurant having a good time and occupying the on-duty staff members. I don't dine in restaurants where customer service is this bad. I won't ever return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NetworkerManiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing