We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Old property”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

1-17-13 girl at front desk not very nice......VERY dark parking lot.....building very old and still paid $100.00 :-( next morning another gal at front desk not nice.....Where was the Southern Hospitality? We was tired of driving and stopped here....I wish I had read the reviews first. We would have drove down one more exit and stayed at the Hampton Inn......Never again at exit 18

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Truthalways52,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of our parking and customer service you received from our staff may have caused during your stay. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    67
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
101
50
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Room was clean, malfunctioning coffee maker, moldy bathroom ceiling, inferior rattling A/C, slow internet.
Nice bed, aging frumpy pillows.
Shower curtain was partially hung so I ended up doing some housekeeping. Shower curtain bottom sat in bathtub.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Phaser,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. As customer service professionals, we strive to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us with an honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express locations before, but would not stay at this property again. Maybe we just had a bad room, but I would not take the chance. The bathroom door would not close so it was a good thing it was just my husband and I in the room. The air conditioner worked, but was VERY NOISY. We finally turned it off so we could get some sleep. There was no "black out" curtain, only the sheers, so the bright light in the parking lot lit up the room all night...and not to mention there was no privacy when the light was on in the room. Anyone at the pool could see inside our room. The front desk staff was friendly enough, but not enough to make up for the poor quality/maintenance in the room.

There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, but we didn't use them since we were there for just one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear RNM0m,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

i had my property taken from my room. called and asked manager to contact me , NEVER DID. beware not a good place to stay. walls cracking and room not clean hair all over bath. There were black stains on the floor and on a foot stool. front desk gave me the wrong room at check in. The belmont inn is right next door . i wish i had stayed there.

Room Tip: stay at belmont inn their bad room is better than holiday inn express best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergeant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sergeant b,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is mostly clean but old and in need of renovation. Furnishings, carpet, wall coverings are dated and worn. Air conditioner old but works well. Room had mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave which are convenient. TV is not a flat screen (if that's important to you). Front desk staff at check in were very friendly. I would say the price is indicative of the quality you should expect. A nicer, newer Wingate Wyndham hotel is about a half a mile down the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed overnight on trip to panama city w family. Rooms ok but not as clean as I expect from hie. Older furniture, tv, etc. bathrooms need some work w baseboards, etc. for some reason, phone in bathroom. Lobby is on one end of hotel, so you may need to park on other side to avoid longer walk to room. Ok for overnight stops, didn't feel dangerous, and low points if you use rewards for free stay, but baymont is nicer beside it, no priority club goodie bag,etc. If there is not a significant renovation in next two or three years, they'll probably lose their brand and have to change to a different one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank debatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, north carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were travelling to Biloxi and stopped here for a quick over night stay. Location was easy on and off. There were restaurants around the hotel ( not within walking distance). This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. They had a pancake maker, cinnamon rolls, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timangelalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Address: 111 Hoffman Dr, I-85, Exit 18 - GA Hwy 109, LaGrange, GA 30241-3694 (Formerly Hoffman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel is located in the heart of La Grange is ideal for a family vacation, and travelers will enjoy the convenience of the easy access from I-85 on the way to the award winning Calloway Gardens. Everything in the area is conveniently located nearby when you stay at the La Quinta Inn &...see more amp; Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel and we are just minutes from the major businesses like Aerotron, the Walmart Distribution Center, Caterpillar and the KIA Manufacturing Plant. There are also a great variety of restaurants within a short distance. Both Ft. Benning and the Auburn University, as well as many of the Atlanta area attractions, are within an hour's drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel. When you finish exploring the area attractions, head back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 and unwind in our beautiful new rooms. Enjoy the conveniences of free high-speed Internet access, a 39-inch flat screen TV, individual coffee makers and also sleep in comfort on our new pillow top mattresses. There is a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment which is open from May to October. We also offer many business amenities and services along with express check-in and check-out. Our courteous staff prepares a scrumptious free Hot Breakfast every morning in the Lobby, along with your copy of the USA Today as our treat, so come enjoy the southern hospitality at the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Holiday Inn Lagrange
Holiday Inn Express Lagrange
Lagrange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing