We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Had 2 nights here while visiting a friend. Pleasant enough check in but no goodie bag for being a Priority Club Member (got goodies at the last 4 we stayed) in fact no acknowledgement for being a member at all.

Room was clean although it looked like mold around the grip in the shower. The shower head wasn't working the best either but I had a room on the end of the hall and it was really quiet - loved that. The A/C was working when I walked in - thank you! Its been killer hot this summer and that was nice. It wasn't overly noisy either so I slept well.

Breakfast was the standard HIE fare - still not sure why there is gloppy gravy and biscuits for breakfast - not at all appetizing but the new pancake maker was a hit again. It was nice to have breakfast over looking the garden too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myquest55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    67
    24
    4
    9
See reviews for
105
51
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's for business and I try to stay at the Express brand because they're newer, nicer and usually better maintained. Other than the sign on the hotel and they serve breakfast, this is an old-time, quaint Holiday Inn -it has seen better days. Passable in a pinch, but for the money there are nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fergusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. A nice clean hotel with good facilities that you would expect of this chain. The staff were helpful and despite being in an unknown area they were a great help in finding where and what I needed. A small however is you probably don't want to be left here without a car. There isn't much to do and it's a good walk (especially if you have small kids) to the nearest restaurant. We walked but ended up in knee deep mud in an unmarked building site. What can I say, keep to the road, especially in the dark!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YBOD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon,GA (near Savannah)
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I am here now and I have a small child that I am trying to entertain. Besides the pool, there is nothing for her to do. They have no channels for children (no Nick or Disney) and my internet connection keeps failing (they have to keep resetting the router). I am trying to work while my husband digs for rocks and keep my daughter busy. Since I am unable to do this then we will not be coming back. The hotel is old but kept up and the staff is nice but it takes more than that to bring me back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 68fastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreieich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Hotel after a 10 hour trip from Germany.
Nice location and helpfull staff.Espacially Diana was very helpfull with her tips about what to do and where to eat .Once more,thank you for your help.We will come back next year.Hope to see you all soon.
Peter and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppb-reichelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express line of hotels a fair amount. There are sometimes they are overpriced for the location, but for the most part, are always a good option. This hotel was no exception. Everything was clean, the service was very good and the rooms were just what you would expect. We always enjoy the breakfast the next morning. I don't think this one had the new bedding system in place. That would be my only complaint, the beds just did not seem as nice as some others we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

For a Holiday Inn Express, the room was fantastic. Decent beds, lots of space, and very clean. Even the hotel hallways were spotless. The staff was friendly enough. The location is good - if you by chance need to be in La Grange KY as we were. The hotel was very quiet at night. All of this for a very reasonable price. I would not think twice about booking this place again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhnstein99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these LaGrange hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Address: 111 Hoffman Dr, I-85, Exit 18 - GA Hwy 109, LaGrange, GA 30241-3694 (Formerly Hoffman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel is located in the heart of La Grange is ideal for a family vacation, and travelers will enjoy the convenience of the easy access from I-85 on the way to the award winning Calloway Gardens. Everything in the area is conveniently located nearby when you stay at the La Quinta Inn &...see more amp; Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel and we are just minutes from the major businesses like Aerotron, the Walmart Distribution Center, Caterpillar and the KIA Manufacturing Plant. There are also a great variety of restaurants within a short distance. Both Ft. Benning and the Auburn University, as well as many of the Atlanta area attractions, are within an hour's drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 hotel. When you finish exploring the area attractions, head back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 and unwind in our beautiful new rooms. Enjoy the conveniences of free high-speed Internet access, a 39-inch flat screen TV, individual coffee makers and also sleep in comfort on our new pillow top mattresses. There is a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment which is open from May to October. We also offer many business amenities and services along with express check-in and check-out. Our courteous staff prepares a scrumptious free Hot Breakfast every morning in the Lobby, along with your copy of the USA Today as our treat, so come enjoy the southern hospitality at the La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Grange Hotel Lagrange
Holiday Inn Lagrange
Holiday Inn Express Lagrange
Lagrange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing