We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Cooking!”
Review of Katie's Too - CLOSED

Katie's Too
Price range: $9 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: I have bittersweet news. We have closed Katie's Too. Friday Sept 5th was our last day. Thank you so much for loving us these last 3 and-a-half years. Another restaurant, run by someone else, will be opening at this location soon
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home Cooking!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

At Katie's Too you will eat until you pop. Food just like the perfect grandma would make, fried chicken, dressings, fried green tomatoes and more. It is an all you can eat buffet too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Southern Cooking”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We've been to Katie's Too many times over the years. The food there is always good and plentiful and it's reasonably priced. It's a self-serve buffet and you can go back as much as you want. There is something for everyone, even the pickiest eater. The banana pudding is awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 60742Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local buffet restaurant in LaGrange, Ga.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great local joint for an all you can eat buffet. $9.95 plus tax. Great value. Nice folks working. Would go back in a heartbeat to eat there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrokerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been visiting La Grange for my entire life. I am sad to say that it was only this past summer that I experienced Katies. I was just down for a short visit, and we stopped here for lunch. It was delicious. They now serve their Peach Tea everyday, which is delicious. The salad dressing is also great, I asked about it and was told that they make it themselves. We took a plate for my grandma to go, and I got one as well. If you are in La Grange you have to stop here for lunch. You can not go wrong with it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Freshly Prepared Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great buffet of freshly prepared food from scratch. Completely cooked from fresh vegetables. The food is amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katie's Too also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing