We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean, great service, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 830 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It's very nice. I've never never stayed in a hotel with hardwood floors in a guestroom...I don't think all the rooms are that way, but we booked a double queen, upgraded. We chose to stay here because we were going to visit some of the attractions in Pine Mountain. To stay on the Callaway Gardens property was beyond our budget, and the other hotels in Pine Mountain did not seem appealing at all. This hotel is close enough to all the places we wanted to go. The front desk staff was exceptionally nice. The hotel was super clean, which is a must for me. Breakfast was good, it was busy but the staff was hustling to replenish constantly. Pool was fun for my son. I was impressed and very pleased with our choice. Note that the hotel does not have a restaurant on property, but there are many to choose from less than mile away. They really care about doing a good job, and it shows.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

krtaustin,

We at the Wingate LaGrange are still on cloud 9 over your review. The title means so much but to read that you see that we really care about doing a good job- that's the best review comment we could ever ask for from our guests. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay here and that you would recommend us. Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope that you will visit again.

Best regards,
The Wingate Team of LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very good hotel..I liked the bed however my daughter thought it too hard.
I would return. 11 characters to go..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shelleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Shelleeta,
First, let us thank you for being our guest. Second, this was a great review that made us all laugh- thank you for giving us a laugh and a review!!! We unfortunately were upset to hear that your daughter didn't like the bed. Please express our sincere apology to her.

Have a wonderful adventure and thank you again!

The Wingate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice place. Newnan was booked at all hotels so we kept driving South. Best hotel in Lagrange, no doubt about it. I wouldn't even stay at another place in town. This place was nice, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Christopher N,

Thank you for being our guest. Newnan isn't far from us so we are glad that you chose us for your destination stop. We hope that you will visit again when you are in town, whether Newnan or LaGrange. We thank you for your comments about us being the best hotel in town- we work very hard for our guests and we are glad it showed.

Best regards,

The Wingate LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. It's always been clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. However the last time we stayed here there were a couple of annoyances. The first room we were in had a door that did not latch. I noticed upon closing the door that I noticed I was able to simply push it open without inserting the key. The desk clerk was quick and helpful and put us in a different room immediately. My only true complaint is that the housekeepers were shouting their conversation down the hallway. Rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Amanda M,

We want to thank you for being our guest. It means so much to know that you have also been a repeat guest. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations of service on this stay- we have given a copy of this to the Executive Housekeeper for further training going forward and we do appreciate your honest review.

Have safe travels and we do hope to see you in the future.

Regards,
The Wingate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room was clean & neat, bed very comfortable. DVD player in the room. EVERY staff member was very friendly and inviting. Compared to other hotels we've stayed in during our travels over the past months, this one takes the cake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Grant K,

Thank you for the glowing review and for staying with us. We are glad you found our property clean and that our staff was friendly- that is what we are here for, to be excellent stewards of hospitality.

Please join us on your next trip to LaGrange and have pleasant travels!

The Wingate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
14.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in LaGrange
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $104 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing