We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were there visiting LaGrange College. If our daughter does attend the college we've found the perfect place to stay during our visits. The staff were off the charts kind and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Willaim And Kel... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We do hope your daughter attends LaGrange College as well! It is a fantastic school in a fantastic little town- if we say so ourselves. Thank you so much for your review- it means a lot because so many parents want a place to call home away from home while visiting the college. Good luck on college choices and we do hope that if she goes to LaGrange that we will see you again.

Regards,
The Wingate Team LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 858 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while touring the area. Front desk was fantastic. Hotel looks good, very nice breakfast. Bathroom grout was in need of replacement.
Biggest problem was lack of soundproofing between rooms. We could hear complete conversations from the next room as well as being forced to listen to their tv all night long.
All staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 17BarbaraP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Barbara P,

Thank you for taking the time to review with honesty and specifics. This only helps to improve our property. We are in the process of an extensive grout "overhaul" now, so we are sorry that it reflected negatively during your stay. As far as soundproofing goes, that too is one of the items that we are working on for this year. As the hotel gets busier for the summer months, we are working to prevent this going forward. We are so glad that the staff was what you expected in a quality hotel.

Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you will return soon.
The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. All the employees were extremely friendly.
The rooms were very clean and large with hardwood floors. Lots of parking.
Hot breakfast was served in the mornings. There was a nice variety of items.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the LaGrange area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eghl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

eghl,

We thank you for recommending us to other travelers. That is the mark that customer service professionals try to achieve. We are also very happy that you liked our hardwood flooring rooms-many guests prefer these. Please come visit should your travels find you back in LaGrange.

Regards,
The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Wingate hotel before. We are typically loyal to Hilton brand hotels, but selected this hotel based on the great reviews. We were not disappointed.
The hotel was very convenient to the Interstate. Our room (2 Queens) was clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful! All so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

outofseason,

We appreciate your choice and the time you have taken to review our property. It is a pleasure to know that our reviewers are both complimentary and corrective to make us better and that you personally recognize our staff for their wonderful commitment to guest service.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will visit again should you come back to LaGrange.

Regards,
The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful staff and nice , clean hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. It is convenient to everything. Nearby there is a super nice family owned Italain restaurant, Pizza Villa, with great prices and delicious food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia B. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Cynthia B.H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do love Pizza Villa as well! We recommend it not only for its reasonable pricing but for its wonderful atmosphere. We are glad the hotel was able to provide the convenience that you needed.

Safe travels and we look forward to you visiting again!

The Wingate LaGrange Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $92 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing