We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was in an excellent location for the business...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles Denver V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 857 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank clvljon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean, quiet, great room. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Welcome note with bottle of water and I am not a member of their rewards program. My first stay at this chain and it was very pleasant. Breakfast was adequate and typical. Coffee was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Sggypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you would consider more of our branded hotels in the future. We do our very best to make sure that your stay is memorable for all the right reasons so thank you for recognizing our hotel in such a kind fashion.

Safe travels,

The Wingate LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel was great but the bathroom are very small. I paid for an upgrade room but it look the same as my friend room and she paid less.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Avon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

AvonS,

Please let us apologize for any rate discrepancies. We try to be consistent, both online and locally, so if you could please let us know via email- frontdesk@wingateinlagrange.com - how it was that you booked, maybe this can help us to remain consistent. There are sometimes Wingate specials that are different from what we offer locally. We also hope that your stay was comfortable and clean.

Thank you for being our guest. Safe travels.

The Wingate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Walls a little thin, could hear lots of noises.
Pillows should be unfolded or guests notified they should be unfolded for sleeping. Make a beautiful bed but most of the people in our group didn't realize they were folded up and therefore were very uncomfortable. Also may consider labeling that the pillows are different firmness levels as I've seen at other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Tammy S,
We at the Wingate LaGrange want to thank you for sending your comments to us so we can continue to better our property. We value both praise and constructive comments as training and consistency measures. Our Housekeeping Supervisor is currently looking at this to see how we can move forward.

Thank you for being our guest. We do hope you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to LaGrange.

Regards,
The Wingate in LaGrange Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $92 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing