We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(LaGrange)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange(LaGrange)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
491
252
87
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
252
87
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsfront deskroom was spaciousnext morningbusiness tripwould recommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here againking bednice stayvery nice hotelhousekeeping stafffree breakfastbagelsa great place to staythe breakfast areala grangecallaway gardens
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 874 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very reasonably priced, decent breakfast considering they promote it as free. Nice wooden floors in rooms and big rooms. Outdoor pool looks nice when warm enough and the fitness cente is adequate. You need a car though to eat out / get about etc. Only downside is you can hear the toilets flushing in rooms nearby.

Room Tip: ASk for one away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

NicolaM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in a hardwood flooring room and that the hotel was felt as a good value for you. That is so important for any hotel to know that they provide what a guest needs at a fair price.

Thank you again for being our guest. We do hope you will visit again.

The Wingate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Upon our arrival and throughout our entire stay, the employees were extremely welcoming and accommodating. When we checked-in, the young lady gave us a run down of the facility and the hours for breakfast. She assured us if we needed additional information about the facility or local area that we could call upon her. She was a pleasant person. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I did have an issue with my thermostat in the room; but, overall it was like home. I had a good nights sleep so I decided to tryout the gym. The gym was clean and had enough equipment to get a good cardio, ab and upperbody workout. The only issue with the gym was that there was no sanitary wipes to clean the equipment; so, I had to wipe the equipment down with water and a towel that was provided in the gym. Oh, there is a Jaccuzi that I did not get a channce to enjoy because I left my swim suit. It looked clean and inviting. This is a place I'd return and bring my family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

V H,

The Wingate LaGrange thanks you for your review and your kind words about the staff. Everyone here takes pride and ownership in this hotel and we are so glad it shows. We appreciate your information about the thermostat and we are currently doing a full rework of all thermostats to make sure they all work correctly, all the time. We are also glad you made use of the gym while you were here and we do hope you would visit again and bring your family to the many attractions we have in town.

We appreciate your business and your review.
The Wingate LaGrange Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hospitality at Wingate by Wyndham superb. Employees were friendly and did all they could to assure guest were as well. The preparer of the breakfast,not only provided hot food, but floated around to be assured everyone had what they needed. .The hotel was very conveniently located, and accessible to eating locations. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. In most hotels, one has to request a refrigerator and microwave oven-however, this service was already made available. This was my first experience at a Wingate hotel, and I must say it was outstanding!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

MabelS,

We are so pleased that your first experience in a Wingate was better than you expected. We try to provide our guests with the comforts and conveniences that they need to make their stays more suited to friendly and not stark and business-like.

Our staff was so pleased by your gracious comments, especially our Breakfast Ambassador. She is so friendly and we are glad she could accommodate your mornings.

Please be our guest again should you be back in LaGrange.

Thank you,

The Wingate LaGrange Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews