We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tm B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 834 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MAGDALENA O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the nicest hotel. Food is great, service is wonderful, sheets are clean and soft, and rooms are clean and beautiful.. We always try to find a Wingate since our first one one year ago,. Are all your hotels like this one? I notice you offer several different brands, but don't stay in the other brands, just Wyndham. Wish that I had already been a rewards customer so I could use my points.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank SUSAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

SusanK,

Thank you for taking a few moments to give us a review. It means a lot that our guests thake a few minutes out of their busy days to give us both praise and constructive criticism. We pride ourselves on our service and the great staff that we are so fortunate to have. Thank you for recognizing them.

Your comments are appreciated and we do hope that if your travels bring you back to LaGrange, it will bring you to the Wingate as well.

Sincerely,
The Wingate LaGrange Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here after our trip to Callawsy Gardens to see Fantasy in Lights. We arrived around 10:30 p.m. And our rooms were waiting for us. The outside perimeter of the hotel was clean and well kept. The inside is a little cheesy with its furnishings but the cleanliness of our room more than made up for it. Our double room was very spacious and smelled nice. I checked the room over for stray hairs on the sheets and bathroom and none were to be found. All of the granite surfaces were clean. I had read elsewhere that the towels were cheap but I didn't notice any difference in their quality as compared to other comparable hotels. The bed was not too firm or soft- but just right. the pillows were pitiful, but i brought my own. The two things that made for a bad stay was the fire alarm going off at 8:30 the next morning due to a burnt piece of toast stuck in the toaster in the breakfast area. The breakfast wAsnt fabulous- just the standard cereal, yogurt, waffle stand, pastries, toast, and eggs/ turkey sausage. But really- it was free, so why should I complain? The second thing that wAsnt good was that one of the people in our party had forgotten their pillow. It was a standard size with a high quality pillowcase in white cotton. When we called back to the hotel to look for it a couple of hours later, it obviously had disappeared. Strange considering that the hotel's pillows weren't anywhere near the quality of this one. But it was the same size and color. So oh well. Overall, we liked our stay and was happy with our choice. Thanks Wingate! If we are back in your area, we will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

DixieFamily,

First, we want to apologize for the inconvenience that you went through. It really does put a damper on the morning to hear a fire alarm waking you up. As for the pillow, we are glad that we did find it and get it returned to your family after your review. We do understand how important pillows, blankets, and other personal items are to our guests. That is why we returned it for free- it is important to you so it is important to us.

Thank you for letting others know that the room was clean- we feel the same way about "stray hairs" and are so glad that our strict cleaning standards are appreciated. Breakfast- we are glad you enjoyed it but we would love to know how to make it stellar! Please feel free to email us at frontdesk@wingateinlagrange.com and let us know what we could do to make it great! We value those opinions- whatever we can do to be better is what we like to know.

Thanks so much and we do hope you will join us again,

The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 1 night, and visited the Callaway Gardens Festival of Lights. Upon arriving, we were greeted by extremely friendly desk staff. The hotel is relatively new and very well maintained. Our room was plenty big for 2 adults and 2 kiddos. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The morning breakfast was fine - waffles, bagels, eggs, grits, bacon, yogurt, fruit, etc. etc. Staff responsible for maintaining the breakfast spread was very friendly and attentive. All in all, I would highly recommend staying at this Wingate if you find yourself in Lagrange. It is very close to
'the strip' of restaurants, including Starbucks and typical suburban restaurant fare. However, the Wingate location itself is very quiet. Thanks for the nice stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank southpaw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

southpaw74,

The staff wants to say thank you for the wonderful review. It is important that families feel safe and comfortable because, many of us being parents ourselves, we know if the little ones are happy and having fun, then the parents get to relax a little more. We pride ourselves on the larger room spaces as well as our location that allows us to be a bit quieter but still very close to everything. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Lights and we would love to have you as our guests if you return to visit some of our other attractions like Wild Animal Safari or the Lights again.

Warm regards,

The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at the Wingate in LaGrange, Ga for one night while traveling on business. The hotel was clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was much more than a continental option with eggs, bacon, fruit, and a number of other choices. My only complaint was that they ran out of orange and grapefruit juice very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

AnnieGirl50,

Please let us apologize for the breakfast mistake. We try to stay well stocked so we are sorry if we ran out. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the rest of the breakfast and we are also happy to know that you found us a good value for the price paid- that is so very important to us to make sure that you get the most for your dollars spent.

Thank you for being our guest!

The Wingate Team in LaGrange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range: $104 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing