We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Room than the Resort I Stayed at this past Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better Room than the Resort I Stayed at this past Weekend!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Wingate by Wyndham is a newer, very nice, clean and friendly hotel. I arrived early and was told I would have to wait until 3pm to check in, but they were able to get me in earlier. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator, and they put me in a quiet hallway far away from the elevator. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There was a microwave, coffee pot with coffee and tea, nice size flat screen tv, very comfortable beds, plenty of other places to sit, other amentities to increase the comfort level, and a desk with a wired connection if needed as well as free wifi. I stayed at a resort this past weekend and the room at the Wingate was better than our resort room. The staff was very friendly, calling me by name as I came and went and asking how I was. The breakfast was better than the average continental fare, and included Korean selections. I would definitely stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in LaGrange again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMakesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
LindaMakesMusic- your comments are "music" to our ears! We love that you took the time to comment about our service and our staff. We always want to have the best in service but it is so important to us that our guests think we're friendly first. We want everyone to enjoy our hotel but mostly our friendship first.
Safe Travels and Thank You So Much!!

The Wingate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    227
    74
    27
    11
See reviews for
303
143
40
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

When ever we travel to LaGrange to visit family we always stay at this Wingate, it is clean, and the staff is wonderful, the free breakfast is very good. It is like your home away from home.

Room Tip: All are good and location of the hotel insures a quiet nights stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you BobH! We really appreciate your great review and we at the Wingate are so happy that you have chosen us for repeat business. We value the feedback our customers give and the fact that you have chosen us again makes us want to work that much harder to make sure that we are consistently supplying our guests with what they expect- a great hotel at a great price.
Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels.
Regards,
The Wingate Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed in a king suite (beautiful room) with hardwood flors reasonable price. We also had a queen double which was just as nice. The complimentary breakfast was delcious. The staff gets many kudos for the great service in accomodating all of our needs.

I recommend Wingate to every traveler through the city of LaGrange. Safe, clean atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineonadime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review as well as posting a picture. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay but also that you felt safe. That is very important to us. Since you had 2 different room types, it makes your review "double" good. By reviewing us so highly and then also recommending us by word-of-mouth- thank you almost seems to fall short. We are so grateful to all of our guests but it makes it even more special when our guests go above and beyond in their compliments.

Have a wonderful New Year and thank you so much for being our guest. We hope you will join us again soon.
Regards- The Wingate Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewton, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We spent one night here while visiting Callaway Gardens. Hotel was easy to find. Conveniently located off I-85. Our room in this new property was very nicely furnished. I was surprised to find the room had hardwood floors. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you so much for being our guest julie334! We appreciate that you took your time to give us this excellent review after your stay. It means so much that our guests see our efforts and our desire to be the best hotel in the area but when we get great comments, it shows us that we are successful in providing great customer service as well as the little touches from home, like our hardwood flooring.
We hope that you will be our guest on your return travels to LaGrange. Be well!
The Wingate LaGrange Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay for an "all girls" weekend with my grandaughters and daughter. The hotel looks new and was very nice. Our room was comfortable and included a microwave and small refrigerator which was nice for leftovers. The complimentary breakfast was good and nicely laid out with a choice for everyone.
We had a small glitch with our room not being cleaned while we were out for the day. We talked to the front desk and they were very apologetic about the mix up, gave us extra towels and items we needed for the room and took $10 off of our bill. While this was not something they had to do, it was a very nice gesture and showed the quality of the hotel when it comes to customer satisfaction.
It is easily accessible to the interstate and not far from several restaurants and a nice movie theatre.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future when visiting the LaGrange area and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
We at the Wingate want to thank you for your honest and complimentary review. We appreciate the opportunity to make your stay right. We hope that you had a wonderful weekend with your friends and the comment that you will recommend us in the future is the best way for us to end our month- knowing our guests are satisfied and will refer us to others is the highest compliment we could ask for from anyone. Thank you again for choosing our property for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. With warmest regards- The Wingate Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Recently stayed @ the wingate in Lagrange ga...Very nice The Front desk staff was great as well as the rooms where spacious and very clean..I grew up in the area...first time back in a 10 years nice to see a great hotel in Lagrange. I would recoomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the hardwood floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djokoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you Djokoer for te great review. We love that the Wingate was your stop in returning to your hometown for a visit and it was our pleasure to serve your needs for accommodations. We pride ourselves on the recommendations of our guests-word of mouth is the best advertisement and we appreciate your review.

Don't be a stranger to your hometown or to the Wingate LaGrange. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you- The Wingate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Simply put- hotel was nice, staff was great, location convenient to interstate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterPink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_LaGrange, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
SisterPink123,

We at the Wingate LaGrange-Callaway want to thank you for taking the time to post your review- and such a great one at that! It serves to let us know that it is better to make sure that we serve our customers with what they want- clean, comfortable, wuality accommodations and a caring, polite staff to provide it.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Regards,
The Wingate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
17.3 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in LaGrange
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange

Property: Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Address: 103 Wingate Ter, LaGrange, GA 30241-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#2 Romantic Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and 100% smoke free, the Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange-Callaway is a premium mid-scale business hotel that offers many amenities for both work and relaxation. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free USA Today, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel, our guests will experience southern hospitality and quality customer service in our over-sized rooms that are tastefully decorated with soothing colors and luxury bedding. The Wingate LaGrange-Callaway also boosts hardwood or carpeted flooring rooms with 37" flat screen HDTV that are equipped with DVD players and laptop connectivity as well as 2-room Executive Suites. We also offer meeting and boardroom availability. We recently won the Tourism Silver Star Award for our outstanding customer service in Troup County and are sure that your business, group, or leisure trip will be comfortable and satisfying. We are convenient to most venues, including Explorations in Antiquities Center, Callaway Gardens and Golf, Wild Animal Safari,and Hills & Dales. We are convenient to the interstate without all that road noise you normally get, but still close to all sporting facilities and West Point Lake for group needs. LaGrange's major industries are just minutes away from our doors for the business traveler. We are also convenient to Columbus, Ga and Auburn, Al. Please join us for your next stay in LaGrange Ga. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lagrange Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing