We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cumberland
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'm not sure I'd stay here for an extended vacation, but for an overnight stop during a long drive, it was perfect! Pets are welcomed, the room was clean and large, and it was clean. There is an IHop across the street, and a Valera gas station Travel Center next door that has a Popeyes Chicken restaurant and a deli in it for sandwiches, so once you are there, you don't need to drive to get a quick meal. I would definitely stop here again on the way up and down the East Coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
16
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We must not expect the miracles when we were looking for the cheapest place to spend the night. However, cleanliness should not necessarily come for the price. The room smelled off and so did linens. The AC controls were faded off. Overall OK but would not go again for sure.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank senseofhumour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The hotel has good curve appeal and the desk clerk was professional and courteous. It's convenient to I-95 with restaurants, gas stations, etc., near by. On the down side, I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't honor my coupon from the December 2011 - 'travel coupon' book! The room appeared to be clean but I did find hair on the tub walls, some sort of stains on the sheets, and a horrible stench. I'm sure the cleanliness is usually good. They mislead you with the continental breakfast. Its juice or coffee, cereal, toast, etc.

I would give this hotel a second chance before I ruled this location off my list.

NOTE: I travel on a budget and lodge in hotels that are less expensive than 5-star hotels. Generally speaking, I'm not sure how often bed spreads are cleaned, if they put on a new roll of toilet paper, if they change unused guest towels, and it's hard to find a hotel, in this classification, that doesn't have some sort of a stench, as a result I have learned to travel with Lysol disinfectant spray and Lysol 4-in-1 cleaner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This facility is very convenient to I-95 near the Florida border. It is close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant and gas stations. The amenities are minimal but it is comfortable. The staff was helpful and supportive. I am planning my next trip to Homestead Florida and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2009

would not stay anywhere eles. the staff is very helpful and will work hard to help you find anything you need. I did ask when are they going to put pillow top beds in. I like them. The stay is the way thing should be and the friendly staff make it better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgptw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Found them in a coupon book. Upgraded to a king on the first floor for just $3. Comfy bed, room smelled great (my wife is asthmatic, so we can detect immediately when it has been smoked in). Personnel is super friendly and accommodating. Great location. We will be returning for sure. Only thing: on the continental breakfast, not much there: I suggest danishes.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atdutchtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kershaw sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I have always had a great stay at the Kingsland Econolodge .Raj and Lata are really good at making a good stay possible. They have a very good and always helpful staff,and do an excellant job in their duties.The outside of the motel is always neat and clean

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpawjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cumberland

Property: Econo Lodge Cumberland
Address: 1135 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cumberland 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingsland
Kingsland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing