We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Travel Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

On our way to Florida we stopped for a night. Pleasant rooms, clean, comfortable beds at a reasonable cost. Room was quiet, off highway with several food choices for dinner within a short walk. Included is wifi and a nice hot breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanajo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The shower/toilet area is separated from the sink so two people can get ready without being on top of each other. The shower has a variable shower head and a shower seat. The breakfast was quite extensive: waffles, 3 cereals, scrambled eggs, hot ham and potatoes, breads, juice, French vanilla coffee and more. The staff was very friendly. Checkout was at 11 but we asked for an extended checkout. This was a great choice!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 2015Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We totally trust the Best Western chain for a good night's rest when traveling, and the beds are excellent for comfort. At this location, stopping while driving down to Florida, we actually slept 11 straight hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room was amazing for not a lot of money.Tastefully decorated,very clean,and comfortable beds!It felt luxurious without the cost.The included,hot breakfast was very good too!Will definitely stay here again,when we get in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel was in a good position for our New Year's party across the road. It has a bar and restaurant on site although did not need to use it. Also a very good pool area but it was too cold to use on this occasion. The room was comfortable and well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When did you ever find a Best Western charming? This one is different and is lovely. Sheila at front desk was a treasure. Rooms are very comfortable. Fast internet (free) and the most amazing of all was the free breakfast which was exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Traveling to Florida on Christmas Day, we came across this stop searching on the I 95 Exit Information Guide site. I looked on the sites great overnight stops and came across this gem. The woman at the desk was so hospitable and treated us like friends...she even brought us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The location was great, just 5 minutes to the Florida border. The room was clean and comfortable. It felt like more than a road stop stay...thanks to the wonderful woman at the desk!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing