We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I 95 at its best! Hospitality Ave is just that thanks to the front desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
330 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“I 95 at its best! Hospitality Ave is just that thanks to the front desk.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Traveling to Florida on Christmas Day, we came across this stop searching on the I 95 Exit Information Guide site. I looked on the sites great overnight stops and came across this gem. The woman at the desk was so hospitable and treated us like friends...she even brought us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The location was great, just 5 minutes to the Florida border. The room was clean and comfortable. It felt like more than a road stop stay...thanks to the wonderful woman at the desk!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    114
    34
    5
    11
See reviews for
172
216
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an excellent modern and comfortable hotel with a friendly staff in a great location. Close by historic St. Mary's and many other interesting areas. A great place to stay and still be close to travel routes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived a little before check-in time on New Years Eve, but Sheila said she would try to find a room that was ready. We used our BW points which was a nice bonus for a free night. Sheila was very pleasant, unlike the other hotel we stayed at the night before. Lobby is very beautiful and inviting. The hotel was very, very clean and within walking distant to an eatery. I couldn't have been more pleased with a hotel for the night after a long day of driving South. Breakfast in the morning was the typical continental breakfast with a nice selection of food. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was strongly encouraged by a business associate to visit the Best Western Plus - Kingsland. The perfect opportunity arose while I was traveling from North Carolina to Sebastian, FL (a 10-11 hour drive) and realized I was not going to make it all the way back. I got off at Exit 3 (I-95 S) and headed for the Best Western Plus - Kingsland. The atmosphere of the hotel was very warm and inviting. That night, I was greeted by Sheila, the night auditor. I thoroughly enjoyed by experience at this hotel, although it was brief. I will definitely be staying at this property in the future as it seems to be a halfway point when I travel to North Carolina.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

we travel south for the winter every Christmas day. we stay over two nights so we don't get too tired and its always at a best western. they seem to have the best value for the money. a hot breakfast in the morning before you get going for the day sends you off in a good mood and you'll save 10 to 15 dollars

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ani2bella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

On our Christmas family trip from VA to Disney, we stayed the night at this hotel. It was a spur of the moment decision and with 3 hotels in a row, I selected this one.

First Sheila at the front desk greeted me with a smile like we were old friends. She give me the room rates (which were affordable) but then suggested if I had AAA the rate would be even better. She went out of her way to make sure the rooms we had were close by and was a sheer delight to deal with.

After a long day of driving, meeting Sheila made it all worth while. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast first thing in the morning. It fueled us up and made the next few hours a delight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way into Florida, having stayed here in the spring of 2013. Everything was excellent as expected from our previous stays. This will become a regular stop on our travels in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovetottravel1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing