We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in and the beds were really comfortable, not hard like most hotels!!! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The front desk staff even offered to make us fresh cookies after the normal 8:30 P.M. cutoff time since we were not at the hotel until later in the evening. The free breakfast also had a wide variety of items to choose from and was kept stocked throughout the entire breakfast from 6:30 until 9:30 A.M.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Please allow the Staff and Management of the Best Western Plus to take a moment to personally express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your travel. We appreciate such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 593 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for several years beginning when it was a Holiday Inn Express. When the hotel was a Holiday Inn Express, as you walked to your room, all the other unoccupied rooms had their doors open--I loved that. Even though each room has the same decor, it was a unique practice.
This hotel is a two storey, non smoking, pet free facility. The decor is charming: caramel & white--very fresh looking & the rooms are in the same hues. Each room has a small fridge. The stairway is bright and immaculate. There is an elevator as well.
The outdoor pool at the hotel was still open for swimming on Oct 29.
The hotel is within a short walk of several reasonably priced restaurants: a Japanese Steakhouse, Applebees, Chick Fil A, and 2 sports bars. There are also gas bars & a car wash within a quarter mile.
Breakfast has coffee, tea, yogurts, breads, eggs, fresh fruit etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioGinger186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Best Western Plus for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff, hotel and location can be summed up as A1 Quality in all respects. This is the second year we have stayed here and it has only served to become an annual 'break' location when travelling between Florida and Canaada

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bwcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night. The room was very clean and we felt at home. The staff was there to help with any questions about the area. Walking to a near by restaurant was a plus I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

The Best Western Plus endeavors to provide the best possible service and accommodations to our guests. Each guest is important to us and always welcome at our hotel. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is former Holiday Inn Express and is first class in every respect. The rooms were well appointed and spacious, everything was clean, and the breakfast bar is among the best we have seen anywhere. If we have any issues at all, it is with the ultra small tv in the room and the difficulty in operating the remote. Othewise, a really nice property with really nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Please allow the Staff and Management of the Best Western Plus to take a moment to personally express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your travel. We would like to thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Kingsland Best Western Plus several times now and each time we are very pleased with the hotel and staff. The price is reasonable and we will definitely return to this hotel again. It's also easy on and off of Rt 95.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mable S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPGMKingsland, Manager at Best Western Plus Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Best Western Plus for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. With 3 children, we need a suite and the nice lady at the desk gave us the suite at a discount since they were slow which we were very appreciative of. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing