We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 11pm after a long day of travel. When we entered the room the heat nearly knocked us down. It was 86 degrees. The system was off so we turned it on. I immediately reported but there was nothing she could do. It took hours to cool down. No sleep. The next morning, I said something again. All I got was " I'm sorry. ". I really anticipated at least a little removed from our bill. The owner did call to apologize when we were back on the road but again it was a simple apology. Too little too late. I think I should have been reimbursed for a portion of the bill. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    130
    36
    7
    11
See reviews for
187
230
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was visiting Cumberland Island (a must see by the way) and wanted to stay nearby. In Kingsland I found this really great Best Western Hotel (I stay in BW hotels a lot) and it felt like coming home. Just pure southern hospitality. The rooms were very big and modern, the breakfast was one of the best and the personnel was very friendly. I'd go back there anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent accomendation, Friendly staff and good location id come back again. Front Desk allowed us to get juisce after hours. We needed it due to a medical emergency. She was more than happy to allow us to get the courstesy juice on an evening when it was only for breakfast. And I loved the free cookies!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was one of the best that we've ever stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was large and comfortable and was of an excellent value. The night staff person was extremely accommodating in assisting us in securing valuable equipment that could not be left in our vehicle. The morning staff both at the front desk and in the breakfast area were friendly and provided us a very nice breakfast, got us checked out and on the road in a very efficient manner. We would definitely stay here again if and when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregthetenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Traveling through town with the family headed home from Florida the staff is amazing and the place is very nice. I had an issue and they went above and beyond to make it right, I would recommend this place to anyone and WILL DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffron69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Traveling through town with the family headed home from Florida the staff is amazing and the place is very nice. I had an issue and they went above and beyond to make it right, I would recommend this place to anyone and WILL DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ffron69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and quiet and conveniently located with easy on/off access to I-95. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found the full breakfast was of excellent quality. We used the fitness center which was well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
5.1 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing