We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

While on our trip to Florida, we chose the Best Western in Kingsland. It was convenient to the highway and easy to find. We choose this hotel chain because we know we will find a great, clean place at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deputydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    123
    34
    5
    11
See reviews for
179
220
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we really liked this place because it was so clean and nice the staff was awesome the breckfast was great it was just a nice stop for us coming from disney. we totally enjoyed the stay,All the places to eat were very near to the hotel and the recomendations were spot on

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thom u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Over the last five years, I've stayed in many of the hotels in the Kingsland area, any time I've visited family there. Best Western Plus is by far the best hotel in the area! From the moment of entry into the hotel it is clear why it is the best...the staff, the cleanliness, the amenities, the rooms...EXCELLENT! I won't be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
309 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice clean comfortable room with comfy bed. No bathtub but the lovely shower had a seat. Front desk staff (Stephanie) was very helpful. Very close to nearby restaurants. Would recommend this as a good stopping place along I 95.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Traveling by motorcycle, found this place right by the interstate. Front desk was nice enough to let me park my bike under the canopy. Everything was clean and like it is supposed to be. Thanks for a pleasant stay. The free breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were traveling from Naples to NJ. Asked for a handicap accessible room, and were assigned one on the first floor that was clean, beautifully appointed and so convenient to the lobby and parking area. The associate at the front desk was most helpful, friendly and professional. We enjoyed an early breakfast on premises the next morning, and the associates kept that area spotlessly clean. Check out was super easy as well. Highest rating from this frequent traveler!

Room Tip: Some guests entering and leaving the lobby were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naplesflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We asked for a non-smoking, two-bed room and were assigned one on the first floor by a SUPER helpful employee. She gave information on local shopping, restaurants, and even assisted us with our laundry...LITERALLY! We put our laundry in the washing machine and told her we were going next door to eat; she volunteered to change the laundry over to the dryer when the washing was finished. We thought she was kidding, but she actually transferred the clothes. This excellent hotel looked new and boasted wonderfully soft towels and comfortable beds. The cost was moderate and we felt like it was the best hotel for the money; we'd definitely return to enjoy the amenities like choc. chip cookies in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing