We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl River, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Traveling by motorcycle, found this place right by the interstate. Front desk was nice enough to let me park my bike under the canopy. Everything was clean and like it is supposed to be. Thanks for a pleasant stay. The free breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    130
    36
    7
    11
See reviews for
187
230
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were traveling from Naples to NJ. Asked for a handicap accessible room, and were assigned one on the first floor that was clean, beautifully appointed and so convenient to the lobby and parking area. The associate at the front desk was most helpful, friendly and professional. We enjoyed an early breakfast on premises the next morning, and the associates kept that area spotlessly clean. Check out was super easy as well. Highest rating from this frequent traveler!

Room Tip: Some guests entering and leaving the lobby were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naplesflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We asked for a non-smoking, two-bed room and were assigned one on the first floor by a SUPER helpful employee. She gave information on local shopping, restaurants, and even assisted us with our laundry...LITERALLY! We put our laundry in the washing machine and told her we were going next door to eat; she volunteered to change the laundry over to the dryer when the washing was finished. We thought she was kidding, but she actually transferred the clothes. This excellent hotel looked new and boasted wonderfully soft towels and comfortable beds. The cost was moderate and we felt like it was the best hotel for the money; we'd definitely return to enjoy the amenities like choc. chip cookies in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our visit to the Okfenokee Swamp. Great location and wonderful staff. The room was very nice. If you stay here walk over to Angelo's Pizza for a great meal. Show your room card and get 10% off your meal. (Thank you BW staff for the recommendation)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stephanie, at the front desk is a great help! She directed us to some places we wanted to visit...to a great restaurant....she has a great way about her and makes the visit pleasant from the first moment! Clean, nicely decorated, great breakfast, and warm cookies at about 5:00 PM.
We will stop here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the "BEST" Best western that we have ever stayed in.
A beautiful clean bedroom, with a fantastic bathroom.
The staff were all so friendly and happy and they were pleased to talk to us.
For me personally that was great because I like talking to people.
If we are in that area of Georgia ever again I will most definitly Stay here.

Room Tip: No matter which floor you choose or are offered, I don't think you will have a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PINOCCHIO1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
5.1 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing