We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
York, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Best Western Plus in Kingsland was the fourth hotel my family and I had stayed in on an extended trip to the south. We had only booked one room but needed two because of the number of people we had. The front desk was kind enough to get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was spacious and we had plenty of room for the six of us. They even had cookies available in the lobby at 5 or 6.

The front desk was particularly kind and accommodating. We had a great nights rest and woke up to a good breakfast of waffles and eggs. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    130
    36
    7
    11
See reviews for
187
230
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western was outstanding.
It gets top score for service, decor, amenities,price and buffet breakfast. Take note of the beautiful recessed ceiling and architecture in the rooms. Many plugs for electronics, a small fridge, and plenty of towels all in tip top shape. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequently drive to Florida (once or twice a year from NY) and only stay at Best Westerns so that we can use their rewards points. We booked our second stay at the Best Western Plus in Kingsland, Georgia and were not disappointed! Clean, gorgeous rooms. Front staff is lovely...friendly, sincere, caring. Even the gentleman who was emptying the garbage in the parking lot stopped to chat with us. The rooms were updated, modern; the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast was great. Parking lot was well lit. We traveled with two kids (9 and 2) and we had no issues. We will make a point to return each and every time we head to Florida. Thanks, Best Western Plus Kingsland for making our vacation that much easier!

Room Tip: We asked for a room over the parking lot so we could watch the car (had a roof rack on it full of lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonTraveler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stop. The reception area, room and breakfast area were all extremely clean, well staffed and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. There are more than adequate places to eat, even in walking distance. The little Italian restaurant in front was very good. You can walk to it and Chic Filet. Great choice. Thanks fellow rafters for taking the time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place
Friendly people
Professional
Clean
Comfortable bed. Pillows good
Breakfast typical hotel breakfast
Peaceful
Not sure what else to put
Nice environment Friendly staff comfortable atmosphere

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a No. 1 hotel facility with great front desk staff, beautifully decorated rooms and hallways are attractively painted and feel very inviting. Clean and comfortable, with nice breakfast. Laundry facility and choice of restaurants within walking distance. We would have enjoyed staying more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very clean and very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good, will definitely stay here again. Wish all hotels were like this one, you won't be disappointed. On this trip we stayed in 5 different hotels and this one was the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYGeorgiaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
5.1 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing