We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

By far one of the best "Best Westerns" we stay in when traveling. Always include this one in our yearly trips to Florida. Very clean rooms & friendly staff. Variety of restaurants nearby. Great location & attractive setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    123
    34
    5
    11
See reviews for
179
221
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended and we do our research anytime we stay in hotels. The photos on the website really exaggerate the hotel's size. Not really an huge issue for us but we were surprised at the small size of the lobby and rooms as compared to what they appear on the website. Check in was fine although the clerk, Doug told us that there would be "fresh baked cookies later." When we went to the lobby about 30 minutes later, he said "Oh, sorry, they're all gone." The room itself was fine for an overnight stay. Free breakfast in the morning is OK, don't expect anything fancy but if you want a quick bite before you go, it will suffice. Coffee however, was really good! Overall a totally acceptable stay. The most important thing to me is that the room is clean and comfortable which this was.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SATraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We chose Kinglsand as a good stopover on the way to Port Canaveral, FL for a cruise. We chose Best Western Plus, Kingsland for the amenities and quality of the Best Western name. We weren't disappointed. The Plus brand of Best Western gives the hotel a very upscale appearance. The lobby reflected Southern hospitality and the staff lived up to the image. Coffee was always available and fresh cookies were laid out for the evening.

The location is very convenient to several chain table service and fast food restaurants as well as service stations. The room was attractive, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast items were fresh and tasty, with a good variety from waffles, to hard-boiled eggs, breads and pastries, cereal, and some other hot items.

My one complaint is that the new flatscreen TV did not accept standard video connector (red/white/yellow plugs) from my iPad, but it would accept the component video cables if we had them. From what I've seen, this is more common in newer hotels so not unique to BW or Kingsland.

I would happily stay here again on a road trip to Florida. We normally stay in Hampton Inns, but the Kingsland BW Plus was as good or better in quality, and certainly in price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton, new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for the night on our way to Florida. The hotel was clean, the pool was nice after a long drive. The help was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was good to get us on the road. Plenty of restaurants around. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singjenn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I love it!!!!!!! It's clean and well furnished. It's a little difficult to get to/find but once you know how, it;s not too bad. It's in a great location. They have breakfast in the AM and it's great items. Every time we go down to Disney we try to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on the way home from the Florida Keys. The hotel was nice, CLEAN, and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was a nice assortment of eggs, sausage, cereals, Belgian waffles, fruit, yogurt and other things. I would definitely stay again. Good bargain, especially since the room, the bed, and the bathroom was so clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. It was super easy to find, right off I-95. Possibly the best Best Western we have stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyWhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I really liked this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms, clean and comfortable, Good value and near palaces to eat etc. Right off of the hi-way. I came upon it on my way up north from south Florida and will make it a regular stop on the trip.

rg

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kingsland

Property: Best Western Plus Kingsland
Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing